$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Aloft Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
5415 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
45 reviews
Wonderful Getaway

Amazing hotel!!!! Great trendy room, awesome shower, HD TV, great staff and nice and quiet. Thanks... See full review

  • LJBOY
  • May 20, 2013
Euro-Texas-Hip

Easy on site parking a plus. Euro-Texas-Hip accommodations. Great location. See full review

  • Joe Exec
  • Apr 24, 2014
A funky hotel in the heart of Houston, Texas

The Aloft Houston by the Galleria is a hip hotel located in the high-end Uptown district of Houston, Texas. Located close to many local attractions, this funky hotel offers convenience combined with a modern look. The Aloft Houston by the Galleria has ultra modern décor, plush furnishings, bright colors, and takes advantage of oversized windows to ensure that natural light provides a bright and airy experience. Enjoy the connectivity station and maximize your business or leisure time, and take complete advantage of the on-site Bliss spa for some much needed relaxation.

3 Reason To Stay
 
  • Modern, friendly, and unique

  • Located in the heart of Houston's high-end Uptown district

  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi

Aloft Houston by the Galleria Rooms
The guest rooms at the Aloft Houston by the Galleria are all bright and airy, with extra-large windows ensuring that maximum light enters into the room. Each room comes with either a king or double queen sized bed, while an oversized walk-in shower comes as standard. Make the most of free high-speed Wi-Fi as well as the plug and play, one-stop connectivity stations that will not only play portable music devices but will also recharge gadgets and link to the 42” LCD television available in each room.
Things to Do
 
  • Galleria Mall (0.1 miles/0.1 km)

  • Memorial Park (4.0 miles/6.4 km)

  • Houston Zoo (5.0 miles/8.0 km)

  • Verizon Wireless Amphitheater (6.0 miles/9.6 km)

  • Toyota Center (Houston Rockets NBA Basketball) (6.0 miles/9.6 km)

  • Reliant Stadium (8.0 miles/12.9 km)

  • Houston Museum District (8.0 miles/12.9 km)

  • Minute Maid Park (9.0 miles/14.5 km)

  • NASA/Johnson Space Center (35.0 miles/56.3 km)

Aloft Houston by the Galleria Rooms

Aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Houston by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.7389 -95.4712
Nearby airports
Houston Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 45
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Exec
Business
New York, NY
Apr 24, 2014

Euro-Texas-Hip

Easy on site parking a plus. Euro-Texas-Hip accommodations. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big d....
Business
moscow
Jun 26, 2013

ok

nothing crazy, just ordinary. would recommend.!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LMom4
Business
Brentwood, TN
May 3, 2013

Hip & Friendly, with Some Kinks

This hotel has a very hip & modern vibe & the staff was very friendly. But it was not so great for business purposes. There was no iron in my room. Breakfast is not included, but a few items are available a la carte. The shuttle that was supposed to take us to a nearby business meeting was a no-show. The location was not very close to the Central Business District, so cabs were generally expensive & not easy to come by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Robertson
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 9, 2012

Business trip oasis

Rooms are nice, the decor is nice and I liked the gym. I would have preferred breakfast to be included like many other hotels, however I liked the way you could purchase sandwiches, salads and other food and drinks 24 hours a day in the kitchen area. I was not expecting to have to pay a parking fee. There was a daily charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Houston Galleria is practically next door, as are many restaurants. It's a nice area for walking.

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston business travel
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 10, 2012

Good location, good night's stay

My first experience at a hotel of this type. I really enjoyed it's unigueness and would recommend to friends. Good value at $99.00/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several nice places to eat within walking distance

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texadelphian
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 20, 2012

My Stay at ALoft

When we arrived to our room on the 9th floor we immediately grabbed the ice bucket to chill the bottle of wine we brought along. We searched the entire floor for the ice machine and there wasn't one to be found. We called down to the front desk and they said they would send someone up with a bucket of ice. About 20 minutes went by and we still had not received the ice so we called back down to the front desk. Then we were told there were no buckets down there to be filled so we told them just to bring it up in a bag. Finally within a few more minutes the ice arrived. During checkout the next day I was a bit surprised by the $14 overnight self parking that was due and after contesting it with the gentleman at the front desk, he and his colleague laughed and smirked as I walked away. My husband witnessed this and I had to stop him from going in and causing an even bigger scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dumb
Business
Austin texas
Aug 26, 2011

A Loft houston

The people were very nice. The room was nothing special. They provided a body wash in a large container in the shower and I do not use that, however they provided no soap to wash with. I have become used to hotels with a restaurant and this fell way short in that category. If another occasion came up and I had choices besides an A Loft i would probably pick the other choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yankmex
Business
Pearland TX
Sep 27, 2010

NEVER AGAIN

The Staff is VERY VERY rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yankmex
Business
Pearland TX
Sep 27, 2010

NEVER AGAIN

The Staff is VERY VERY rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top