$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Aloft Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5415 Westheimer Road, 5415 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston business travel
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 10, 2012

Good location, good night's stay

My first experience at a hotel of this type. I really enjoyed it's unigueness and would recommend to friends. Good value at $99.00/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several nice places to eat within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honchotheguru
Business
Houston
Sep 25, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel but, lots of noise from the road maybe if my room was on another side of the hotel, it wouldn't have been so load

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Robertson
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 9, 2012

Business trip oasis

Rooms are nice, the decor is nice and I liked the gym. I would have preferred breakfast to be included like many other hotels, however I liked the way you could purchase sandwiches, salads and other food and drinks 24 hours a day in the kitchen area. I was not expecting to have to pay a parking fee. There was a daily charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Houston Galleria is practically next door, as are many restaurants. It's a nice area for walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyree1
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 4, 2013

Nice place

I really love the contemporary concept, the location was great for my purpose. This was my second time staying at location and will most likely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is one of the best to shop in and only a short walk away form hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evertraveller
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 1, 2013

Fun/hip value walking distance to Houston Galleria

About two blocks from Galleria 3, it's a convenient place to stay for shopping and restaurants. Diagonally across the street is an outdoor bar/pub called the West End -- a casual hangout spot. The hotel's own bar is also respectable with a billiard table as well. The pool isn't quite W hotel variety, but there is a small one. Modern touches are reminiscent of the W hotels. Get a high floor room facing east, and you should be able to see the Galleria. The Galleria area (or "Uptown") is very central to the city, and it can be a good location when visiting Houston on business while also desiring a bit of fun. It's around many of Houston's nicer neighborhoods putting it equi-distant from the downtown museum district and many of Houston's energy companies. In between the Galleria and downtown are hip, fun areas like the Heights and Rice Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Houston Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luckee
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 15, 2010

Great place for party people

I love the room.. it was beautiful. The overall look was more like a posh club. The only problem was when I went down to the W XYZ Lounge.. there were people who were clearly drunk being loud. It took away the relaxing feel of the lounge. Many people that were there just to relax and have a glass of wine left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is only a few minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Dec 13, 2010

Friendly staff, clean stylish rooms

Come to Houston every year for our company christmas party for the last 8 years. Stayed at many great hotels including Hotel Derek and Hotel Sorellia at city centre. This hotel is just as modern and stylish as those and the people are friendly. Parking was easy and convenient, in and out for a flat $10. My only regret is that we were not able to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from Galleria, Lots of nearby dining choices too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Vermont
Business
Burlington, VT
Jul 14, 2014

Great short stay

Hotel was perfect for my needs. Staff was excellent. Room was clean and my overall experience was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Trulucks Steak House. Great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimKnuckles
Business
Lake Charles
Sep 20, 2014

I'll stay here again

I found this to be an excellent hotel. The other hotels in the galleria are just about $100 more per night. I enjoyed my stay here very much, and will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdurant
Business
Houston, tx
Nov 17, 2014

Great location, great price!

Location was great, very close to galleria mall, cvs right across the street plus fabulous restaurants all around. Room was modern and simple. Beds were super cozy!! Simple, clean, cozy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top