$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Aloft Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
5415 Westheimer Road, 5415 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
43 reviews
Wonderful Getaway

Amazing hotel!!!! Great trendy room, awesome shower, HD TV, great staff and nice and quiet. Thanks... See full review

  • LJBOY
  • May 20, 2013
Great short stay

Hotel was perfect for my needs. Staff was excellent. Room was clean and my overall experience was... See full review

  • Rusty Vermont
  • Jul 14, 2014
A funky hotel in the heart of Houston, Texas

The Aloft Houston by the Galleria is a hip hotel located in the high-end Uptown district of Houston, Texas. Located close to many local attractions, this funky hotel offers convenience combined with a modern look. The Aloft Houston by the Galleria has ultra modern décor, plush furnishings, bright colors, and takes advantage of oversized windows to ensure that natural light provides a bright and airy experience. Enjoy the connectivity station and maximize your business or leisure time, and take complete advantage of the on-site Bliss spa for some much needed relaxation.

3 Reason To Stay
 
  • Modern, friendly, and unique

  • Located in the heart of Houston's high-end Uptown district

  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi

Aloft Houston by the Galleria Rooms
The guest rooms at the Aloft Houston by the Galleria are all bright and airy, with extra-large windows ensuring that maximum light enters into the room. Each room comes with either a king or double queen sized bed, while an oversized walk-in shower comes as standard. Make the most of free high-speed Wi-Fi as well as the plug and play, one-stop connectivity stations that will not only play portable music devices but will also recharge gadgets and link to the 42” LCD television available in each room.
Things to Do
 
  • Galleria Mall (0.1 miles/0.1 km)

  • Memorial Park (4.0 miles/6.4 km)

  • Houston Zoo (5.0 miles/8.0 km)

  • Verizon Wireless Amphitheater (6.0 miles/9.6 km)

  • Toyota Center (Houston Rockets NBA Basketball) (6.0 miles/9.6 km)

  • Reliant Stadium (8.0 miles/12.9 km)

  • Houston Museum District (8.0 miles/12.9 km)

  • Minute Maid Park (9.0 miles/14.5 km)

  • NASA/Johnson Space Center (35.0 miles/56.3 km)

Hotel Map

29.7389 -95.4712
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 28.97, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Houston by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Aloft Houston by the Galleria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Master
Texas, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great Price, Nice Hotel, Needs Better Housekeeping

The hotel is extremely nice and you can book it for a great value. The only complaint I have is that housekeeping does not always clean the rooms well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Hugo's in the Montrose Area of Houston. They have authentic mexican food, great drinks, and a wonderful staff. It is a little expensive though.

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DesMan
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Elevators

overall great experience minus the super slow elevators and broken elevator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paiged
Lincoln, ne
Jul 9, 2014

Houston shopping trip

Nice and clean but not exceptional. Decent location near the Galleria but not really within walking distance. Parking was easy in the lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big d....
Business
moscow
Jun 26, 2013

ok

nothing crazy, just ordinary. would recommend.!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spharr
Sugar Land
May 14, 2013

Aloft

It was Ok experience. Quiet & cool staff. Room was clean. Nice view over Galleria. Like the valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texadelphian
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 20, 2012

My Stay at ALoft

When we arrived to our room on the 9th floor we immediately grabbed the ice bucket to chill the bottle of wine we brought along. We searched the entire floor for the ice machine and there wasn't one to be found. We called down to the front desk and they said they would send someone up with a bucket of ice. About 20 minutes went by and we still had not received the ice so we called back down to the front desk. Then we were told there were no buckets down there to be filled so we told them just to bring it up in a bag. Finally within a few more minutes the ice arrived. During checkout the next day I was a bit surprised by the $14 overnight self parking that was due and after contesting it with the gentleman at the front desk, he and his colleague laughed and smirked as I walked away. My husband witnessed this and I had to stop him from going in and causing an even bigger scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dumb
Business
Austin texas
Aug 26, 2011

A Loft houston

The people were very nice. The room was nothing special. They provided a body wash in a large container in the shower and I do not use that, however they provided no soap to wash with. I have become used to hotels with a restaurant and this fell way short in that category. If another occasion came up and I had choices besides an A Loft i would probably pick the other choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MonyMony
Houston, Texas
Jun 27, 2012

It's very "urban"

Nice hotel but a bit of a party place. If you like to party and very diverse, this would be a place for you to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

IN THE HEART OF THE GALLERIA !

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amyzing
Robstown Tx
Jun 23, 2013

Just the two of us

Room had a wonderful view, very clean, love the big shower and bliss soap, and multiple room lighting options. We were able to take advantage of the location and walk to the Galleria, a nice stroll maybe a couple blocks. A very enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We were not bothered by the music from the nearby night club or the traffic but I would suggest if you like quiet, request a room on the opposite side of the building from the main road. DEFINATELY a recommended hotel!

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, tx
Oct 25, 2010

On houston

The location was fantastic and we were able to walk to the Galleria. The hotel was rather loud as there doesn't seem to be a lot of insulation from sound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The galleria has tons of food, shopping and even an ice skating rink!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search