$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Aloft Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5415 Westheimer Road, 5415 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kVuster
Austin, TX
Mar 19, 2012

One Night Stay

Really modern hotel. Great atmosphere. Internet was really slow due to too many people using it though :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven of Planoshire
Business
Plano, TX
May 29, 2012

Nice hotel with a lame pool.

Nice hotel at a convenience location with many restaurants and shopping stores. The pool is lame, no larger than two hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franie
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 3, 2012

Good Stay

It was close to a lot of good dining and next to Galleria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kVuster
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 20, 2012

One Night Stay

Great place! Nice modern atmosphere. Internet was busy due to too many users though :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texadelphian
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 20, 2012

My Stay at ALoft

When we arrived to our room on the 9th floor we immediately grabbed the ice bucket to chill the bottle of wine we brought along. We searched the entire floor for the ice machine and there wasn't one to be found. We called down to the front desk and they said they would send someone up with a bucket of ice. About 20 minutes went by and we still had not received the ice so we called back down to the front desk. Then we were told there were no buckets down there to be filled so we told them just to bring it up in a bag. Finally within a few more minutes the ice arrived. During checkout the next day I was a bit surprised by the $14 overnight self parking that was due and after contesting it with the gentleman at the front desk, he and his colleague laughed and smirked as I walked away. My husband witnessed this and I had to stop him from going in and causing an even bigger scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kVuster
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 19, 2012

One Night Stay

Really modern hotel. Great atmosphere. Internet was really slow due to too many people using it though :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Master
Business
Texas, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great Price, Nice Hotel, Needs Better Housekeeping

The hotel is extremely nice and you can book it for a great value. The only complaint I have is that housekeeping does not always clean the rooms well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Hugo's in the Montrose Area of Houston. They have authentic mexican food, great drinks, and a wonderful staff. It is a little expensive though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveltoday
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great Price in an unbeatable location

The staff was friendly parking was 12 dollars a day, room was clean, bliss products were provided, walking distance from the galleria in the middle of the city everything was just 10-15 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NRJohnson
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Awesome Adventure with my daughter

My daughter and I had to come into Houston to visit the French Consulate. We were close to the embassy, shops and resturants. The hotel was perfect. My daughter needed to print some papers that she had overlooked and with our stay we had full use of the business part in the hotel. They had computers, printer, fax and internet. The hotel's climate was awesome along with the recepetionist, greeter, and parking attendant. As an added bonus, the shuttle will transport you within 3 miles. I would highly recommend this hotel as well as other Aloft hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The shuttle will transport you free of charge to places within a 3 mile radius. Fast, friendly and efficient service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Guest
Business
Houston
Dec 23, 2011

Aloft

I enjoyed my stay at Aloft it is 1 blk from Galleria, walking distance. The staff was nice and helpful, my room clean and the hotel had a chic modern feel to it, different from other places. The free Internet and fairly inexpensive self parking (12.00 a day and I had two vehicles) was well worth they stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last Minute Shopper
Business
San Antonio
Nov 27, 2011

Great Location

Enjoyed our stay, Modern, Hip, Short distance to great shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top