Aloft Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5415 Westheimer Road, 5415 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kVuster
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 19, 2012

One Night Stay

Really modern hotel. Great atmosphere. Internet was really slow due to too many people using it though :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Master
Business
Texas, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great Price, Nice Hotel, Needs Better Housekeeping

The hotel is extremely nice and you can book it for a great value. The only complaint I have is that housekeeping does not always clean the rooms well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Hugo's in the Montrose Area of Houston. They have authentic mexican food, great drinks, and a wonderful staff. It is a little expensive though.

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveltoday
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great Price in an unbeatable location

The staff was friendly parking was 12 dollars a day, room was clean, bliss products were provided, walking distance from the galleria in the middle of the city everything was just 10-15 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NRJohnson
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Awesome Adventure with my daughter

My daughter and I had to come into Houston to visit the French Consulate. We were close to the embassy, shops and resturants. The hotel was perfect. My daughter needed to print some papers that she had overlooked and with our stay we had full use of the business part in the hotel. They had computers, printer, fax and internet. The hotel's climate was awesome along with the recepetionist, greeter, and parking attendant. As an added bonus, the shuttle will transport you within 3 miles. I would highly recommend this hotel as well as other Aloft hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The shuttle will transport you free of charge to places within a 3 mile radius. Fast, friendly and efficient service.

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Guest
Business
Houston
Dec 23, 2011

Aloft

I enjoyed my stay at Aloft it is 1 blk from Galleria, walking distance. The staff was nice and helpful, my room clean and the hotel had a chic modern feel to it, different from other places. The free Internet and fairly inexpensive self parking (12.00 a day and I had two vehicles) was well worth they stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last Minute Shopper
Business
San Antonio
Nov 27, 2011

Great Location

Enjoyed our stay, Modern, Hip, Short distance to great shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jawsmvj
Business
Marshall, TX, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Birthday get away

Room was not ready at arrival. Aloft really needs to start working on customer service and making the client feel welcomed. This is not the only location that employees demonstrated a disturbance when requesting information. It may be time for us to look for an alternative hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pho one is worth the short drive.

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emered01
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 17, 2011

Great weekend getawy

Prefect hotel in the right area of Houston, near to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luke.4
Business
Magnolia, TX
Oct 18, 2011

Anniversary

It was wonderful. The staff was there 24/7 ready when and if we needed them, a very cozy hotel, I don't recommend for older crowds, it has a party atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria has some awesome dinning and shopping.

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DesMan
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Elevators

overall great experience minus the super slow elevators and broken elevator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top