Aloft Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5415 Westheimer Road, 5415 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bostonfire
Orlando
Oct 8, 2012

Great place to stay with dogs!

Everything was easy, from check in to check out. The staff were friendly and accommodating to us and our two dogs! We were on the 8th floor and it was still a breeze to take the dogs out around the area, despite being "in the city" . Snacks and Cappuccino available 24/7 in the Lobby area was a plus, and there was the Galleria Mall walking distance away and many great places in various price ranges to find good eats close by! Thanks Aloft !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston business travel
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 10, 2012

Good location, good night's stay

My first experience at a hotel of this type. I really enjoyed it's unigueness and would recommend to friends. Good value at $99.00/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several nice places to eat within walking distance

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enjoying new relationship
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 11, 2012

Great hotel

Great rooms, artsy, contemporary and high tech. The staff is super. My girl friend favorite place to stay when she come to Houston. We found many great places to eat and shop in the area. Stayed connect with IPad in hotel and many of the Restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MonyMony
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 27, 2012

It's very "urban"

Nice hotel but a bit of a party place. If you like to party and very diverse, this would be a place for you to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

IN THE HEART OF THE GALLERIA !

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandkids Nae
Business
Port Neches, TX
Jun 18, 2012

Enjoyed stay

Clean, different design, having a bar in the hotel was a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benny c.
Business
houston,tx
Jun 11, 2012

mini-vacation

Hotel stay was great,nice contemporary rooms, price was just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravisG
Business
Houston
Jun 5, 2012

Cute and trendy

Definitely a cute small room. Very unique. I would recommend staying if you can get a killer deal. If not more value and comfort is found else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

No hot tub :( boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo minimum limit reached.

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven of Planoshire
Business
Plano, TX
May 29, 2012

Nice hotel with a lame pool.

Nice hotel at a convenience location with many restaurants and shopping stores. The pool is lame, no larger than two hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franie
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 3, 2012

Good Stay

It was close to a lot of good dining and next to Galleria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kVuster
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 20, 2012

One Night Stay

Great place! Nice modern atmosphere. Internet was busy due to too many users though :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texadelphian
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 20, 2012

My Stay at ALoft

When we arrived to our room on the 9th floor we immediately grabbed the ice bucket to chill the bottle of wine we brought along. We searched the entire floor for the ice machine and there wasn't one to be found. We called down to the front desk and they said they would send someone up with a bucket of ice. About 20 minutes went by and we still had not received the ice so we called back down to the front desk. Then we were told there were no buckets down there to be filled so we told them just to bring it up in a bag. Finally within a few more minutes the ice arrived. During checkout the next day I was a bit surprised by the $14 overnight self parking that was due and after contesting it with the gentleman at the front desk, he and his colleague laughed and smirked as I walked away. My husband witnessed this and I had to stop him from going in and causing an even bigger scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top