$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Aloft Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5415 Westheimer Road, 5415 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyree1
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 4, 2013

Nice place

I really love the contemporary concept, the location was great for my purpose. This was my second time staying at location and will most likely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is one of the best to shop in and only a short walk away form hotel.

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Robertson
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 9, 2012

Business trip oasis

Rooms are nice, the decor is nice and I liked the gym. I would have preferred breakfast to be included like many other hotels, however I liked the way you could purchase sandwiches, salads and other food and drinks 24 hours a day in the kitchen area. I was not expecting to have to pay a parking fee. There was a daily charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Houston Galleria is practically next door, as are many restaurants. It's a nice area for walking.

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bostonfire
Business
Orlando
Oct 8, 2012

Great place to stay with dogs!

Everything was easy, from check in to check out. The staff were friendly and accommodating to us and our two dogs! We were on the 8th floor and it was still a breeze to take the dogs out around the area, despite being "in the city" . Snacks and Cappuccino available 24/7 in the Lobby area was a plus, and there was the Galleria Mall walking distance away and many great places in various price ranges to find good eats close by! Thanks Aloft !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honchotheguru
Business
Houston
Sep 25, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel but, lots of noise from the road maybe if my room was on another side of the hotel, it wouldn't have been so load

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston business travel
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 10, 2012

Good location, good night's stay

My first experience at a hotel of this type. I really enjoyed it's unigueness and would recommend to friends. Good value at $99.00/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several nice places to eat within walking distance

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enjoying new relationship
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 11, 2012

Great hotel

Great rooms, artsy, contemporary and high tech. The staff is super. My girl friend favorite place to stay when she come to Houston. We found many great places to eat and shop in the area. Stayed connect with IPad in hotel and many of the Restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MonyMony
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 27, 2012

It's very "urban"

Nice hotel but a bit of a party place. If you like to party and very diverse, this would be a place for you to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

IN THE HEART OF THE GALLERIA !

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandkids Nae
Business
Port Neches, TX
Jun 18, 2012

Enjoyed stay

Clean, different design, having a bar in the hotel was a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benny c.
Business
houston,tx
Jun 11, 2012

mini-vacation

Hotel stay was great,nice contemporary rooms, price was just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravisG
Business
Houston
Jun 5, 2012

Cute and trendy

Definitely a cute small room. Very unique. I would recommend staying if you can get a killer deal. If not more value and comfort is found else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

No hot tub :( boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo minimum limit reached.

Back to menu Return to top