$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Aloft Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5415 Westheimer Road, 5415 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bostonfire
Orlando
Oct 8, 2012

Great place to stay with dogs!

Everything was easy, from check in to check out. The staff were friendly and accommodating to us and our two dogs! We were on the 8th floor and it was still a breeze to take the dogs out around the area, despite being "in the city" . Snacks and Cappuccino available 24/7 in the Lobby area was a plus, and there was the Galleria Mall walking distance away and many great places in various price ranges to find good eats close by! Thanks Aloft !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big d....
Business
moscow
Jun 26, 2013

ok

nothing crazy, just ordinary. would recommend.!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amyzing
Business
Robstown Tx
Jun 23, 2013

Just the two of us

Room had a wonderful view, very clean, love the big shower and bliss soap, and multiple room lighting options. We were able to take advantage of the location and walk to the Galleria, a nice stroll maybe a couple blocks. A very enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We were not bothered by the music from the nearby night club or the traffic but I would suggest if you like quiet, request a room on the opposite side of the building from the main road. DEFINATELY a recommended hotel!

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJBOY
Business
Lake Jackson, TX
May 20, 2013

Wonderful Getaway

Amazing hotel!!!! Great trendy room, awesome shower, HD TV, great staff and nice and quiet. Thanks Aloft!!! Will be coming back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spharr
Business
Sugar Land
May 14, 2013

Aloft

It was Ok experience. Quiet & cool staff. Room was clean. Nice view over Galleria. Like the valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LMom4
Business
Brentwood, TN
May 3, 2013

Hip & Friendly, with Some Kinks

This hotel has a very hip & modern vibe & the staff was very friendly. But it was not so great for business purposes. There was no iron in my room. Breakfast is not included, but a few items are available a la carte. The shuttle that was supposed to take us to a nearby business meeting was a no-show. The location was not very close to the Central Business District, so cabs were generally expensive & not easy to come by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evertraveller
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 1, 2013

Fun/hip value walking distance to Houston Galleria

About two blocks from Galleria 3, it's a convenient place to stay for shopping and restaurants. Diagonally across the street is an outdoor bar/pub called the West End -- a casual hangout spot. The hotel's own bar is also respectable with a billiard table as well. The pool isn't quite W hotel variety, but there is a small one. Modern touches are reminiscent of the W hotels. Get a high floor room facing east, and you should be able to see the Galleria. The Galleria area (or "Uptown") is very central to the city, and it can be a good location when visiting Houston on business while also desiring a bit of fun. It's around many of Houston's nicer neighborhoods putting it equi-distant from the downtown museum district and many of Houston's energy companies. In between the Galleria and downtown are hip, fun areas like the Heights and Rice Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Houston Galleria

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyree1
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 4, 2013

Nice place

I really love the contemporary concept, the location was great for my purpose. This was my second time staying at location and will most likely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is one of the best to shop in and only a short walk away form hotel.

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Robertson
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 9, 2012

Business trip oasis

Rooms are nice, the decor is nice and I liked the gym. I would have preferred breakfast to be included like many other hotels, however I liked the way you could purchase sandwiches, salads and other food and drinks 24 hours a day in the kitchen area. I was not expecting to have to pay a parking fee. There was a daily charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Houston Galleria is practically next door, as are many restaurants. It's a nice area for walking.

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honchotheguru
Business
Houston
Sep 25, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel but, lots of noise from the road maybe if my room was on another side of the hotel, it wouldn't have been so load

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top