$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Aloft Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5415 Westheimer Road, 5415 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Exec
Business
New York, NY
Apr 24, 2014

Euro-Texas-Hip

Easy on site parking a plus. Euro-Texas-Hip accommodations. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big d....
Business
moscow
Jun 26, 2013

ok

nothing crazy, just ordinary. would recommend.!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amyzing
Business
Robstown Tx
Jun 23, 2013

Just the two of us

Room had a wonderful view, very clean, love the big shower and bliss soap, and multiple room lighting options. We were able to take advantage of the location and walk to the Galleria, a nice stroll maybe a couple blocks. A very enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We were not bothered by the music from the nearby night club or the traffic but I would suggest if you like quiet, request a room on the opposite side of the building from the main road. DEFINATELY a recommended hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJBOY
Business
Lake Jackson, TX
May 20, 2013

Wonderful Getaway

Amazing hotel!!!! Great trendy room, awesome shower, HD TV, great staff and nice and quiet. Thanks Aloft!!! Will be coming back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spharr
Business
Sugar Land
May 14, 2013

Aloft

It was Ok experience. Quiet & cool staff. Room was clean. Nice view over Galleria. Like the valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LMom4
Business
Brentwood, TN
May 3, 2013

Hip & Friendly, with Some Kinks

This hotel has a very hip & modern vibe & the staff was very friendly. But it was not so great for business purposes. There was no iron in my room. Breakfast is not included, but a few items are available a la carte. The shuttle that was supposed to take us to a nearby business meeting was a no-show. The location was not very close to the Central Business District, so cabs were generally expensive & not easy to come by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evertraveller
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 1, 2013

Fun/hip value walking distance to Houston Galleria

About two blocks from Galleria 3, it's a convenient place to stay for shopping and restaurants. Diagonally across the street is an outdoor bar/pub called the West End -- a casual hangout spot. The hotel's own bar is also respectable with a billiard table as well. The pool isn't quite W hotel variety, but there is a small one. Modern touches are reminiscent of the W hotels. Get a high floor room facing east, and you should be able to see the Galleria. The Galleria area (or "Uptown") is very central to the city, and it can be a good location when visiting Houston on business while also desiring a bit of fun. It's around many of Houston's nicer neighborhoods putting it equi-distant from the downtown museum district and many of Houston's energy companies. In between the Galleria and downtown are hip, fun areas like the Heights and Rice Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Houston Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekender27
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Mar 25, 2013

Easy Booking

Booked this hotel online as we were driving into the parking garage, and we were in our room within ten minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyree1
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 4, 2013

Nice place

I really love the contemporary concept, the location was great for my purpose. This was my second time staying at location and will most likely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is one of the best to shop in and only a short walk away form hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Robertson
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 9, 2012

Business trip oasis

Rooms are nice, the decor is nice and I liked the gym. I would have preferred breakfast to be included like many other hotels, however I liked the way you could purchase sandwiches, salads and other food and drinks 24 hours a day in the kitchen area. I was not expecting to have to pay a parking fee. There was a daily charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Houston Galleria is practically next door, as are many restaurants. It's a nice area for walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top