$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Aloft Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5415 Westheimer Road, 5415 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Romantic Night in town

The five star restaurant connected...the food and the bed... the room...the place was a pleasant... See full review

  • Ray S.
  • Mar 10, 2015
We Always Stay At The Alofts

This hotel is one of my favs here in Houston and it's the only one I choose to stay at. The... See full review

  • Nicole R.
  • Feb 17, 2015
A funky hotel in the heart of Houston, Texas

The Aloft Houston by the Galleria is a hip hotel located in the high-end Uptown district of Houston, Texas. Located close to many local attractions, this funky hotel offers convenience combined with a modern look. The Aloft Houston by the Galleria has ultra modern décor, plush furnishings, bright colors, and takes advantage of oversized windows to ensure that natural light provides a bright and airy experience. Enjoy the connectivity station and maximize your business or leisure time, and take complete advantage of the on-site Bliss spa for some much needed relaxation.

3 Reason To Stay
 
  • Modern, friendly, and unique

  • Located in the heart of Houston's high-end Uptown district

  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi

Aloft Houston by the Galleria Rooms
The guest rooms at the Aloft Houston by the Galleria are all bright and airy, with extra-large windows ensuring that maximum light enters into the room. Each room comes with either a king or double queen sized bed, while an oversized walk-in shower comes as standard. Make the most of free high-speed Wi-Fi as well as the plug and play, one-stop connectivity stations that will not only play portable music devices but will also recharge gadgets and link to the 42” LCD television available in each room.
Things to Do
 
  • Galleria Mall (0.1 miles/0.1 km)

  • Memorial Park (4.0 miles/6.4 km)

  • Houston Zoo (5.0 miles/8.0 km)

  • Verizon Wireless Amphitheater (6.0 miles/9.6 km)

  • Toyota Center (Houston Rockets NBA Basketball) (6.0 miles/9.6 km)

  • Reliant Stadium (8.0 miles/12.9 km)

  • Houston Museum District (8.0 miles/12.9 km)

  • Minute Maid Park (9.0 miles/14.5 km)

  • NASA/Johnson Space Center (35.0 miles/56.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Houston by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aloft Houston by the Galleria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NRJohnson
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Awesome Adventure with my daughter

My daughter and I had to come into Houston to visit the French Consulate. We were close to the embassy, shops and resturants. The hotel was perfect. My daughter needed to print some papers that she had overlooked and with our stay we had full use of the business part in the hotel. They had computers, printer, fax and internet. The hotel's climate was awesome along with the recepetionist, greeter, and parking attendant. As an added bonus, the shuttle will transport you within 3 miles. I would highly recommend this hotel as well as other Aloft hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The shuttle will transport you free of charge to places within a 3 mile radius. Fast, friendly and efficient service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveltoday
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great Price in an unbeatable location

The staff was friendly parking was 12 dollars a day, room was clean, bliss products were provided, walking distance from the galleria in the middle of the city everything was just 10-15 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kVuster
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 19, 2012

One Night Stay

Really modern hotel. Great atmosphere. Internet was really slow due to too many people using it though :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bostonfire
Business
Orlando
Oct 8, 2012

Great place to stay with dogs!

Everything was easy, from check in to check out. The staff were friendly and accommodating to us and our two dogs! We were on the 8th floor and it was still a breeze to take the dogs out around the area, despite being "in the city" . Snacks and Cappuccino available 24/7 in the Lobby area was a plus, and there was the Galleria Mall walking distance away and many great places in various price ranges to find good eats close by! Thanks Aloft !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJBOY
Business
Lake Jackson, TX
May 20, 2013

Wonderful Getaway

Amazing hotel!!!! Great trendy room, awesome shower, HD TV, great staff and nice and quiet. Thanks Aloft!!! Will be coming back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, TX
Feb 3, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

I went to Houston to catch up with some friends from college. I chose Aloft because of the location and it was perfect. A short walk to the Galleria mall and trendy eateries and a short drive from downtown night spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole R.
Business
San Antonio
Feb 17, 2015

We Always Stay At The Alofts

This hotel is one of my favs here in Houston and it's the only one I choose to stay at. The vicinity is awesome being close to the mall as well as awesome eats around. I am never not satisfied when I visit here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray S.
Business
HOUSTON
Mar 10, 2015

Romantic Night in town

The five star restaurant connected...the food and the bed... the room...the place was a pleasant surprise that I will be doing again soon. The customer service was outstanding:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JesseForte3
Business
houston, Texas
Aug 25, 2014

had a great time

I love the hotel and can't wait to go back and I recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Exec
Business
New York, NY
Apr 24, 2014

Euro-Texas-Hip

Easy on site parking a plus. Euro-Texas-Hip accommodations. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top