$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Aloft Houston by the Galleria

3 stars
View map of 5415 Westheimer Road, 5415 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Romantic Night in town

The five star restaurant connected...the food and the bed... the room...the place was a pleasant... See full review

  • Ray S.
  • Mar 10, 2015
We Always Stay At The Alofts

This hotel is one of my favs here in Houston and it's the only one I choose to stay at. The... See full review

  • Nicole R.
  • Feb 17, 2015

The Aloft Houston by the Galleria is a hip hotel located in the high-end Uptown district of Houston, Texas. Located close to many local attractions, this funky hotel offers convenience combined with a modern look. The Aloft Houston by the Galleria has ultra modern décor, plush furnishings, bright colors, and takes advantage of oversized windows to ensure that natural light provides a bright and airy experience. Enjoy the connectivity station and maximize your business or leisure time, and take complete advantage of the on-site Bliss spa for some much needed relaxation.

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Aloft Houston by the Galleria are all bright and airy, with extra-large windows ensuring that maximum light enters into the room. Each room comes with either a king or double queen sized bed, while an oversized walk-in shower comes as standard. Make the most of free high-speed Wi-Fi as well as the plug and play, one-stop connectivity stations that will not only play portable music devices but will also recharge gadgets and link to the 42” LCD television available in each room.
Highlights
 
  • Modern, friendly, and unique

  • Located in the heart of Houston's high-end Uptown district

  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi

Nearby attractions
 
  • Galleria Mall (0.1 miles/0.1 km)

  • Memorial Park (4.0 miles/6.4 km)

  • Houston Zoo (5.0 miles/8.0 km)

  • Verizon Wireless Amphitheater (6.0 miles/9.6 km)

  • Toyota Center (Houston Rockets NBA Basketball) (6.0 miles/9.6 km)

  • Reliant Stadium (8.0 miles/12.9 km)

  • Houston Museum District (8.0 miles/12.9 km)

  • Minute Maid Park (9.0 miles/14.5 km)

  • NASA/Johnson Space Center (35.0 miles/56.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Houston by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aloft Houston by the Galleria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray S.
Business
HOUSTON
Mar 10, 2015

Romantic Night in town

The five star restaurant connected...the food and the bed... the room...the place was a pleasant surprise that I will be doing again soon. The customer service was outstanding:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole R.
Business
San Antonio
Feb 17, 2015

We Always Stay At The Alofts

This hotel is one of my favs here in Houston and it's the only one I choose to stay at. The vicinity is awesome being close to the mall as well as awesome eats around. I am never not satisfied when I visit here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERC.249
Business
Corpus Christi
Jan 15, 2015

Tidy and convenient.

Tidy and modern feel. Great place to stay if travelling on business and not planning on spending a lot of time in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olka
Business
Miami
Nov 30, 2014

Almost everything was good

Everything was good beside the bathroom, not very comfort;(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

...

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMBJR
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 19, 2014

Business trip

the room was great and looks like its a fairly new hotel. it lacks on customer service skills, also price for the night was $186.00 and it did not include breakfast. i almost forgot, when you get there the offer you valet parking but for an additional $20 and breakfast for another $15.00. I've stayed in other hotels for cheaper price a night and they always include breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdurant
Business
Houston, tx
Nov 17, 2014

Great location, great price!

Location was great, very close to galleria mall, cvs right across the street plus fabulous restaurants all around. Room was modern and simple. Beds were super cozy!! Simple, clean, cozy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephysimply
Business
Texas
Nov 16, 2014

Great hotel

Great price..no issues. Wish they had more food options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimKnuckles
Business
Lake Charles
Sep 20, 2014

I'll stay here again

I found this to be an excellent hotel. The other hotels in the galleria are just about $100 more per night. I enjoyed my stay here very much, and will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JesseForte3
Business
houston, Texas
Aug 25, 2014

had a great time

I love the hotel and can't wait to go back and I recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JoeJack251
Business
Houston, tx
Aug 17, 2014

Aloft stay

The hotel is average I thought due to the location and the deposit price that it would be better but it's really just an average hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top