$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen

3 stars
1725 W Fillmore Avenue at Expressway 83, 1725 W. Filmore Ave., Harlingen, TX 78550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
25 reviews
Comfortable Business Trip

I was in Harlingen for 24hrs and chose the Courtyard Marriott for my stay. The hotel was very... See full review

  • BizyTrav
  • Jun 7, 2012
A modern and updated hotel in the area

We visited our family who live there. We entertained ourselves going to the movie complex located... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 25, 2010
Modern, functional hotel with spacious rooms and an outdoor pool
Designed with guests in mind, the Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen has plenty of comfortable, convenient spaces with high-tech functionality where guests can relax or work. The business center has multiple stations for checking email and printing documents. Relax by the outdoor pool, surrounded by palm trees and lush vegetation and make sure to check the GoBoard at the Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen for the weather forecast before heading out for the day.
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet throughout the hotel
  • Free coffee station in the lobby
  • Boarding pass printing stations
Location
The Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen is centrally located in the Rio Grande Valley, 34 miles from South Padre Island.
Rooms
The bright, spacious rooms and suites at the Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen work well for business travelers, as they each have a large desk and ergonomic chair, providing a comfortable, well-lit place to work. Add some romance to the trip by booking the suite with floor-to-ceiling windows and a Whirlpool bath for two. Most rooms offer two double or one king-sized bed.
Features

Travelers have it easy with the boarding pass printing stations at the Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen, where they can print out boarding passes or travel information, and the GoBoard, an interactive screen in the lobby with local information, weather and maps. Three modern booths offer a comfortable place for guests to work outside of their room.

 

After day of meetings, guests can get moving again in the on-site fitness room or grab a bite to eat in the Courtyard Cafe. There is complimentary on-site parking, and wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.
Transportation
  • Valley International Airport (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (26 mi/42 km)
Attractions
  • Valley Vista Mall (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Harlingen Municipal Golf Course (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Hugh Ramsey Nature Park (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Gladys Porter Zoo (23 mi/37 km)
  • South Padre Island (34 mi/56 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (34 mi/56 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms cover 943 square feet
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Business center and quick print stations

Hotel Map

26.1865 -97.7112
Area served
Harlingen TX
Nearby airports
Valley International Airport - Harlingen, (HRL), 10.00, MI, SW; McAllen-Miller International Airport, (MFE), 37.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BizyTrav
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 7, 2012

Comfortable Business Trip

I was in Harlingen for 24hrs and chose the Courtyard Marriott for my stay. The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and modern. I loved the free Wi-Fi which helped me get my work done on time while on the road. The hotel staff was also phenomenal. Kristina at the front desk was very helpful and recommended great places to catch a bite to eat. The hotel shuttle was also great as it not only provided rides to the airport but to any location in the near vicinity, restaurants, stores, points of interest, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Playa - great Mexican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Chess playing father
Janesville, WI
Aug 16, 2010

Family Reunion

It was excellent I really enjoyed the renovations. Really wished they had complimentary breakfast though and it would have sweeten the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Padre Island in the Fall and early Spring is magnificent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Colorado
May 31, 2010

Locked out of room for 3.5 hours

Our first two nights where fantastic. Good service clean room and very attentive personnel. However the third night after a day at South Padre we were looked out of our room for three and a half hours due to faulty lock and no working master key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at La Playa. Amazing food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cancun, Mexico
Apr 25, 2010

A modern and updated hotel in the area

We visited our family who live there. We entertained ourselves going to the movie complex located in front of the hotel. We also ate at Olive Garden and IHOP, also very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mercedes Premium Outlet was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san antonio
Mar 22, 2010

Good Time

The hotel looked as if it had just been redone in a modern mofit. The rooms had large lcds tvs and calm textures. The sliding glass door open right into the pool area. There were 40 year old kids in the hottub until 3 in the morning however once I closed the glass door the noise stopped. This is not the best hotel I had ever stayed at but it was a great value and far exceeded my expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Oct 19, 2009

Great stay and service!

Quiet, clean and great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maryrich
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 21, 2009

Harlingen Marriott - A Good Stay

The Marriott Residence Inn in Harlingen had attractive, clean, well-appointed, comfortable rooms at the right Orbitz price for a four day stay in September 2009. The facility is in a very active commercial area with movies, fast-food restaurants and sit-down restaurants nearby - including a Furr's and a Luby's cafeteria, high-quality cafeterias common in the area. Easy access to the Harlingen air-port and to the major towns of the Valley - McAllen to the west, Weslaco, LaFeria with its upscale outlet shopping as well as to Brownsville and the trendy South Padre Island. The staff was wonderfully hospitable and accomodating - both the day and evening, and the week-end staff. The hotel features a dining room with a nice to-order breakfast or breakfast buffet. The food was always well-prepared. There is a small outside pool and a nice fitness center. Because the facility exists in a commercial location (with an H.E.B. food store within walking distance), there may be some noises on one side of facility - like the alarm that went off during the last night there which couldn't be ignored. But that said, there are many other pluses to recommend this pleasant facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun in Harlingen!
Frisco, TX
Aug 3, 2009

Clean and very friendly!

We were on business days prior to checking into Courtyard then enjoyed the weekend with family in Harlingen and Padre Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mmay
New braunfels, tx
Jul 6, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

All the needed essencials with great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salamanca, Mexico
Jun 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Excellent Place. Friendly Staff. Clean, no Odors. Great buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search