$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

3 stars
View map of 3825 South Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 30, 2007

Convientent Location

I enjoyed my stay at the County Inn Suites in Harlingen TX. I came in for a late check in and the staff was very helpful. I liked the fact that they had internet services available to their customers. This is very helpful for business travelers. The Contiental Breakfast is very good as well. The overall location is the hotel is very easy to find and not far from any part of Harlingen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,TX
Mar 29, 2010

Good deal....one thing though.........

This hotel was very nice, especially for the price. I would highly recommend it to others. The only real issue I had was with the air conditioning unit. When I arrived the room did not seem very cool. I chalked it up to the room being unused, so therefore the staff put the setting on low. I turned up the a/c and left shortly after.When I returned, the room still didn't feel much cooler. Again, I chalked it up to the weather being hot and the room taking a while to get cooler. I got ready for bed and checked the a/c setting again, to make sure it was supposed to be cooling. I kept waking up throughout the night feeling a little uncomfortable due to the temperature in the room. In the morning, as I was leaving for the day, I stopped by the front desk to ask if they could have maintenance look at the unit. The young man at the front desk, assured me he would have the unit looked at. When I returned later in the day, the room was definitely cooler,however now at this point, it was too cold. I turned the a/c down to a more comfortable temperature. I should of left the unit alone as the temperature did not stay consistently cool throughout the rest of my stay. despite setting the temperature at a reasonable setting. I did not bother to raise the issue again with the front desk. Despite this small issue, my stay was enjoyable and I would recommend this hotel for others especially at the great rate I got. I will most likely use this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GonzalesMommy
Business
Castroville, Texas
Jul 21, 2010

Gonzales Summer Vaca 2010

We stayed 3 nights - we visited the Outlet Mall in Mercedes, South Padre Island, and the awesome zoo in Brownsville. Great location to do it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tabbi, The CAT
Business
Odessa, TX
Jul 9, 2009

Great Weekend gataway

It was good because it was centrally located and the staff was helpful and friendly..Clean and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBall Ref
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Great hotel for the price!

Very pleasant experience at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Nice family friendly hotel

Beds were very comfortable. Decent reception on Wi-Fi. Staff was very courteous. Biggest plus was the Heated pool and whirl pool. Allowed me to take my kid to the pool when beach water was too cold for swimming. Room was typical size for this price range. Fitness center was fairly small (mostly cardio), but equipment in good working order and clean. Pleasant environment for a lite workout though with TV and water cooler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cool business guy
Business
san antonio texas
Aug 11, 2014

driving thru

very competent staff, clean room, swimmin pool and hot tub clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lal Phillip
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

This is worth for the money that you pay. A good hotel at a reasonable distance from south parde island. You can save some money and stay in a decent hotel. The break fast is exceptional !!! The staff were nice and courteous I would choose this hotel again !! Thank You !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeka
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Family holiday

Nice hotel for the area. Very comfortable & Quite. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moose2012
Business
Texas, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Fair price

Room is a bit loud next to expressway and boom boom car always passing by. Snack machine was broken. TV old, small and very dim, couldnt hardly hear or see picture. Otherwise was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top