$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

3 stars
View map of 3825 South Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Christmas with the in-laws

We stayed 12/24/2014 and checked out 12/26/2014. Because of the holiday, the hotel was pretty... See full review

  • Roger S.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Awesome Family Trip

This is worth for the money that you pay. A good hotel at a reasonable distance from south parde... See full review

  • Lal Phillip
  • May 14, 2015
Charming suites, shuttle service, an outdoor pool and free breakfast
Close to plenty of shopping, golf and restaurants, the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Harlingen offers a relaxing home base for travelers. Charming suites, an outdoor pool and a whirlpool, and a fitness center are wonderful amenities to return to after a day of sightseeing or meetings. Business features are also available for guests at the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Harlingen, including high-speed wireless Internet access and meeting space.
Highlights
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Complimentary HRL Airport shuttle service
Location
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Harlingen is located off Highway 83 in the Rio Grande Valley in Harlingen, Texas, and is convenient to Harlingen area attractions.
Rooms
Charming, country style decor fills the suites at the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Harlingen. All rooms come with mini-refrigerators and microwaves, along with a desk and chair. Guests have the choice of booking two-room suites, with one king- or two queen-sized beds in a separate room, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Room service is available from selected nearby restaurants. On a romantic getaway? Book a Jacuzzi suite with one king-sized bed and an in-room Jacuzzi for two.
Features
Eliminate the travel hassles by staying at the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Harlingen. A free shuttle (by reservation) takes guests from the HRL Airport to the hotel, where they are greeted by complimentary coffee, cookies and candy in the lobby. After visiting nearby attractions, relax by the hotel pool and whirlpool or get in a work out at the fitness center. When it is time for dinner, take the family to a local restaurant, or buy some groceries and cook out on the hotel grills. High-speed wireless Internet access is available on the property.
Transportation
  • Valley International Airport (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
Attractions
  • Hugh Ramsey Nature Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Harlingen Municipal Golf Course (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Valley Vista Mall (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Gladys Porter Zoo (21 mi/34 km)
  • South Padre Island (33 mi/53 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (33 mi/53 km)
Business
  • One meeting room with space for 15 to 30 people
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access
  • A 24-hour business center with computer, fax machine and photocopier

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

China Restaurant
2 miles West of hotel
Oyster Bar Restaurant
2 miles Southwest of hotel
Peso Bills
3 miles West of hotel
Lone Star Restaurant
9 miles North of Hotel
Pepe's Mexican Restaurant
3 Miles West of Hotel
Cici's Pizza
4 miles west of hotel
Breakfast Room
.
Longhorn Cattle Co BBQ & Steak
3 Miles SE of the hotel
Los Asados
3.1 Miles from the hotel
Seafarer Restaurant
1.6 Miles from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cool business guy
Business
san antonio texas
Aug 11, 2014

driving thru

very competent staff, clean room, swimmin pool and hot tub clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peacemonkey
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 9, 2013

Average property needs updating

Friendly staff. The rooms are dated and needs updating really bad. The exterior grounds are ugly. The pictures on the website are very miss-leading. The pool looks nothing like the website nor do the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,TX
Mar 29, 2010

Good deal....one thing though.........

This hotel was very nice, especially for the price. I would highly recommend it to others. The only real issue I had was with the air conditioning unit. When I arrived the room did not seem very cool. I chalked it up to the room being unused, so therefore the staff put the setting on low. I turned up the a/c and left shortly after.When I returned, the room still didn't feel much cooler. Again, I chalked it up to the weather being hot and the room taking a while to get cooler. I got ready for bed and checked the a/c setting again, to make sure it was supposed to be cooling. I kept waking up throughout the night feeling a little uncomfortable due to the temperature in the room. In the morning, as I was leaving for the day, I stopped by the front desk to ask if they could have maintenance look at the unit. The young man at the front desk, assured me he would have the unit looked at. When I returned later in the day, the room was definitely cooler,however now at this point, it was too cold. I turned the a/c down to a more comfortable temperature. I should of left the unit alone as the temperature did not stay consistently cool throughout the rest of my stay. despite setting the temperature at a reasonable setting. I did not bother to raise the issue again with the front desk. Despite this small issue, my stay was enjoyable and I would recommend this hotel for others especially at the great rate I got. I will most likely use this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBall Ref
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Great hotel for the price!

Very pleasant experience at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 30, 2007

Convientent Location

I enjoyed my stay at the County Inn Suites in Harlingen TX. I came in for a late check in and the staff was very helpful. I liked the fact that they had internet services available to their customers. This is very helpful for business travelers. The Contiental Breakfast is very good as well. The overall location is the hotel is very easy to find and not far from any part of Harlingen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top