$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

3 stars
View map of 4317 S Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550-7949

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
nice hotel

relaxing place, friendly staff, location was central-- See full review

  • Christy H.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesome!

I took my family to Harlingen for vacation this year. We stayed a week in August. It was a great... See full review

  • Jeremy The Dad
  • Aug 19, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites! At your BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites, business travelers can take full advantage of Harlingen meeting rooms so a few hours or days of leisure are well-earned. Harlingen hotels are hot spots for vacationers and business travelers alike. From baby showers to softball tournaments, our friendly staff reveres southern hospitality and is equipped to help you manage any type of get-together. Golf tournaments also bring guests to our property, and the Health and Human Services Commission employees are some of our regular guests. Our convenient location is near hospitals, and bereavement rates are available. If you are here as a medical patient or visiting a loved one at a local medical center, we understand how stressful this time can be. Staying at the right Harlingen hotel can make a tough time a little easier. With caring staff and a short commute, you can rest assured you are staying with good, understanding company. Your Best Western Harlingen has everything necessary for a flawless trip. With government/military rates, hospital rates and the Rio Grande Valley Premium Outlets® mall a short drive away, you know you are getting the best value in town when staying with us. Do you need recommendations for restaurants, dining or special events? Simply asking one of our helpful staff members, who are always on hand to point you in the right direction. The border patrol workers and church groups also count on our Harlingen hotel to be a home away from home. Do you need an extended stay or help putting together a meeting in one of our spacious Harlingen meeting rooms? It is all possible. After a busy day of work, nearby South Padre Island can provide a relaxing afternoon. Depend on our staff to go the extra mile to ensure all of your needs are met. We specialize in making sure our guests are treated like VIPs. Reserve a relaxing stay at BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites and get the most competitive rates in town! Enjoy

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS,NSMK,COFMKR,MICRO REFRIDGE,WET BAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS,NSMK,COFMKR,MICRO REFRIDGE,WET BAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,OVRSZD,HISPEED,COFMKR,MICFRG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRTUB,HISPD,COFMKR,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Dennys
Across the street from Dennys, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Los Asados Restaurant
2 mile(s) from Los Asados Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Texas Road House
Across the street from Texas Road House, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: dinner, Steakhouse
Olive Garden
2 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joecabot
Business
Texas
Mar 11, 2012

Excellent Value

Have used this hotel many times for business. Thr rooms are very large and comfortable. Very clean and my room and great extras like a seperate sink, large fridge and work area. Connecting to wifi on my mobile was no problem. The breakfast was continental. There was some interference on some tv channels and the back exit I normally use to get to Ed Hardy Dr. was closed (the hotel is on an access road) but these are minor compared to the quality and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzy Lu
Business
TX
May 6, 2012

Business trip

Felt very comfortable, and had a relaxing stay. Perfect for a weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeremy The Dad
Business
Lubbock, TX
Aug 19, 2013

Awesome!

I took my family to Harlingen for vacation this year. We stayed a week in August. It was a great location to go to the Glady's Porter Zoo in Brownsville, Outlet Mall in Mercedez, and of course the main attraction, South Padre Island. The staff, room and comfort of Best Western was Awesome! I was a little uncomfortable booking the room because it was my first time to stay at Best Western, but was I completely blown away when I walked in the room. I normally stay at the Double Tree or Hilton Garden Inn and Suites for business and I would compare this Best Western with such class. Thank you Best Western Casa Villa Suites for such care of my family this week! I will be booking my next vacations with you guys! Oh and on a side note...the beds were AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Staying at the Best Western Casa Villa Suites in Harlingen, you are a short drive to everything. This hotel is centrally located to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
Jun 16, 2011

Nice surprise

Wow! For $70 I have not stayed in a nicer hotel. Very clean, spacious, and nicely appointed. I will definitely make this my first hotel choice next time im in Harlingen. _

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try La Playa Mexican Cafe for a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeville, MN
Mar 11, 2010

Friendly staff and very clean room.

Complimentary breakfast was superior. Well stocked and wide selection. Request for extra pillows and towels was responded to in 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Playa tex-mex restaurant at 502 S 77 Sunshine Strip has excellent food. Try the stuffed avocado - with seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christy H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

nice hotel

relaxing place, friendly staff, location was central--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeScorpion
Business
Laredo
Oct 16, 2011

Best Western in Harlingen

Overall I had a pretty good experience at the hotel in HArlingen. I've always read reviews that the staff can be a bit rude, but they were rather kind and helpful with me. I do recommend this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good restaurants along Highway 83.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rosa christina
Business
Harlingen
Dec 3, 2012

rosa christina

Very good place very clean and people very friendly. Had everything working and staff very helpful and friendly.Other places i have stayed in charged for extra's and not smell nice. This looked very new and had more than expected from laundry and exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Mercedes mall was big and weather was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mogalito2
Business
San Abtonio, TX
Jul 20, 2013

Definitely recommend...

It's not the lap of luxury but for the price, it's one of the best I've seen. My room was very clean and comfortable. I slept comfortably! What more do you need in a hotel?! I have stayed here before and actually think it got better since the last time. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texasroadwarrior
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Good Value

Great location. Nice amenities for the price. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top