$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

3 stars
4317 S Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550-7949
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Awesome!

I took my family to Harlingen for vacation this year. We stayed a week in August. It was a great... See full review

  • Jeremy The Dad
  • Aug 19, 2013
Definitely recommend...

It's not the lap of luxury but for the price, it's one of the best I've seen. My room was very... See full review

  • Mogalito2
  • Jul 20, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites! At your BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites, business travelers can take full advantage of Harlingen meeting rooms so a few hours or days of leisure are well-earned. Harlingen hotels are hot spots for vacationers and business travelers alike. From baby showers to softball tournaments, our friendly staff reveres southern hospitality and is equipped to help you manage any type of get-together. Golf tournaments also bring guests to our property, and the Health and Human Services Commission employees are some of our regular guests. Our convenient location is near hospitals, and bereavement rates are available. If youre here as a medical patient or visiting a loved one at a local medical center, we understand how stressful this time can be. Staying at the right Harlingen hotel can make a tough time a little easier. With caring staff and a short commute, you can rest assured youre staying with good, understanding company. Your Best Western Harlingen has everything necessary for a flawless trip. With government/military rates, hospital rates and the Rio Grande Valley Premium Outlets® mall a short drive away, you know youre getting the best value in town when staying with us. Do you need recommendations for restaurants, dining or special events? Simply asking one of our helpful staff members, who are always on hand to point you in the right direction. The border patrol workers and church groups also count on our Harlingen hotel to be a home away from home. Do you need an extended stay or help putting together a meeting in one of our spacious Harlingen meeting rooms? Its all possible. After a busy day of work, nearby South Padre Island can provide a relaxing afternoon. Depend on our staff to go the extra mile to ensure all of your needs are met. We specialize in making sure our guests are treated like VIPs. Reserve a relaxing stay at BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites and get the most competitive rates in town!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS,NSMK,COFMKR,MICRO REFRIDGE,WET BAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS,NSMK,COFMKR,MICRO REFRIDGE,WET BAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,OVRSZD,HISPEED,COFMKR,MICFRG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRTUB,HISPD,COFMKR,MICRFG,WETBAR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Olive Garden
2 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Texas Road House
Across the street from Texas Road House, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: dinner, Steakhouse
Los Asados Restaurant
2 mile(s) from Los Asados Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Dennys
Across the street from Dennys, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
Jun 16, 2011

Nice surprise

Wow! For $70 I have not stayed in a nicer hotel. Very clean, spacious, and nicely appointed. I will definitely make this my first hotel choice next time im in Harlingen. _

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try La Playa Mexican Cafe for a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Apr 18, 2011

Good Hotel

Decent hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harlingen, TX
Feb 8, 2011

Best Western

The heater did not work well(admittedly not normally needed). The coffe maker in the room had no carafe. The toilet seat had a broken hinge. The breakfast bar was not monitored and ran out of most things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mogalito
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 19, 2010

I liked it...

Nothing fancy but comfortable and clean. A friendly and attentive staff...add a good night's sleep and what more could you expect. This was my second stay and I'll definitely be back. I won't say it's perfect...the bed is slightly springy but nothing I couldn't overlok at the low price. I've definitely paid more elsewhere and gotten less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TAKEONE ENTERTAINMENT INC
Business
ALTA LOMA CA
Jun 26, 2010

ROACHES AND BUGS IN THE BLANKETS

I KNOW WE WERE IN THE DESERT BUT THE ROACHES WERE AT LEAST 2 1/2INCH AND BUGS IN THE SHEETS AND BLANKETS WE REALLY DINT GET SLEEP BECAUSE OF THIS NEED TO FIX THIS PROBLEM! I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN BUT FIX THE BUG PROBLEM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, GA
Jun 21, 2010

Mediocre at best

I had three connections to get to Harlingen from south Ga. My son and I had been up since 4:30 am. When we got to the hotel at 1:00 pm, we were told that the rooms weren't ready. We were tired, dirty and needed showers. I told the desk this in a very humble way. Another desk person chimed in with a snooty response that check out is 12 pm and the maids don't get started until then. I have stayed at other hotels, Homewood Suites in particular and their service was heads above the attitude I experienced at this hotel. Plus, they give you microwaves but no cups that are microwaveable for morning tea or coffee. They won't see me anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mexican restaurants and steak houses are beyond great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeville, MN
Mar 11, 2010

Friendly staff and very clean room.

Complimentary breakfast was superior. Well stocked and wide selection. Request for extra pillows and towels was responded to in 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Playa tex-mex restaurant at 502 S 77 Sunshine Strip has excellent food. Try the stuffed avocado - with seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texasgrandma
Business
Boerne, TX.
Feb 1, 2010

Very nice. Shower water trickles out

Didn't realize that Best Western to loner offered some condaments, i.e. hair conditioner, body lotion, so didn't bring our own. Not a big problem. Overall, a very nice visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Jan 20, 2010

Fantatsic

OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wilthril
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 2, 2009

Not impressed

The hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was not very good. House keeping didn't clear our room while we were there. The internet service was also good. Overall the hotel rated 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top