$210 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine

3 stars
View map of 100 Great Wolf Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
53 reviews
One night getaway

Our group included four adults and two tween children. Kids had a great time in the pool areas and... See full review

  • Deb's Wolf Den
  • Jul 10, 2014
Family Fun, Great for a one to two day trip

The older kids had fun but after a few hours they were ready to do something else. We got a great... See full review

  • TrishTX
  • Jan 3, 2014
Dallas waterpark and hotel makes family fun a splash
Giving new meaning to the term year-round family resort, Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine defies the weather outside with an indoor waterpark experience that has young and old soaking in the fun. It is always a balmy 84 degrees inside Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine's mammoth 80,000-square-foot indoor waterpark. The state-of-the-art facility features nine waterslides, six pools and a four-story tree house waterfort. Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine offers rustic charm with kid-friendly amenities like cave-themed suites with Nintendo.
Highlights

  • 80,000-square-foot waterpark
  • Wolf Den suites feature cave motif for kids
  • Suites sleep groups of up to 8

Rooms

Kids will have a great time staying in one of Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine's spacious family-style suites, which fit groups from four to eight. Cave and log cabin-themed decor makes each room uniquely fun. Grownups will appreciate the king- and queen-sized beds, separate sleeping quarters for kids, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave and more. Deluxe suites include amenities like a business desk and Wi-Fi.

Features

The Great Wolf Lodge Garpevine's waterpark is an ideal escape for both parents and kids, offering kid-friendly fun that gives parents time to relax with children in sight. The 80,000 indoor park includes nine water slides, a four-story water fort and much more. In the huge eight-story lobby, the Great Clock Tower comes to life three times daily, entertaining guests with animation and song. Great Wolf Lodge also features a large video arcade and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Love Field (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
Nearby Attractions
  • American Airlines Center (17.9 mi/28.9 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (13.4/21.5km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Texas Stadium (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The property charges a resort fee of $19.99 USD plus tax per night.
  • Visitors who book the suites will have waterpark passes included.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine also booked these hotels.

Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine Rooms

Brown Bear Suite Accessible
Brown Bear Suite ADA features master w/Queen -two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 bath-836 SQFT
Loft Suite Accessible
Loft Suite ADA features lofted area with queen bed-one king-sofa sleeper-1.5 baths-736 SQFT
Loft Suite
Loft Suite features lofted area-1 queen up-2 queens below-sofa sleeper-1.5 baths-736 SQFT
Queen Sofa Suite Accessible
Queen Sofa Suite Accessble features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Wolf Den Suite
Wolf Den Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Wolf Den Suite Accessible
Wolf Den Suite Accessible features queen bed-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Family Suite
Family Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Whirlpool Suite
Whirlpool Suite features a king bed-sofa sleeper-whirlpool tub-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Grizzly Bear Suite
Grizzly Bear Suite features two queen beds-sofa sleeper-master w/king bed-2 baths-896 SQFT
Grand Bear Suite
Grand Bear Suite features master w/Queen-two queen beds-sofa sleeper-2 baths-736 SQFT
Luxury King Suite
Luxury King Suite includes king bed-sofa sleeper and indoor waterpark access.
Kid Cabin Suite - Waterpark Incl
KidCabin Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-twin bed-1 bath-544 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite Accessible
Kid Cabin Suite Accessible features-queen bed-bunk beds-sofa sleeper-1 bath-544 SQFT
KidKamp Suite
KidKamp Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT
KidKamp Suite Accessible
KidKamp Suite features a queen bed- bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Camp Critter Restaurant
The flavors of Texas come alive in our 4th floor retreat offering a birds eye view of the Grand Lobby as well as an outdoor patio overlooking Raccoon Lagoon. Try the roasted chili corn chowder or house favorite chocolate fondue. Or get comfortable at th
Loose Moose Cottage
Open daily for breakfast. If you wake up hungry like a ... you know what ... head for the giant breakfast spread at Loose Moose Cottage. Pile your plate with made-to-order omelets and waffles hash browns bacon muffins cereal fruit and more.
Bear Paw Sweets and Eats
The Bear Paw is many things to many guests. Caffeinated comfort to early risers in need of a morning jolt. Sweet-tooth satisfaction for anyone craving fresh-baked pastries. Ice cream or more than 20 flavors of our famous homemade fudge. A healthy alterna
Starbucks
Get your caffeine jolt at our full-service Starbucks coffee shop. Our baristas can prepare cappuccinos lattes and any other beverage to satisfy a grande craving.
Spirit Island Snack Shop
With so many slides to choose from its easy to work up an appetite. Luckily you do not even have to leave the waterpark. Head here for cheeseburgers hot dogs pizza hot pretzels soft drinks adult beverages and more.
Pizza Hut Express
When that pizza craving hits order a piping hot personal pie at the Pizza Hut Express.
Hungry as a Wolf
With choices like homemade pizza bread sticks salad or a Wolf It Down family meal your pack is sure to agree on the perfect meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frances S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

So Disappointed in The Great Wolf Lodge, Grapevine

The desk clerk who checked us in made mistakes, the remote control for TV didn't work and it took more than 12 hours before someone came to fix it, the water temperature was too cold for December, every costly meal was either over or undercooked and tasteless. I couldn't find the waitress, so finally went to register so I could pay our food bill. Since all smoking rooms were booked, the rest of us ( We pay just as much as non-smokers.) were forced to smoke outside, exposed to the harshest elements. They could provide a three-sided shelter cheaply, and promote better relations. The best customer service, by far, came from Bell Services. Also, one desk clerk went out of his way to correct his co-worker's mistakes. Have been to this lodge 3 times. First time was great, Second time was pretty good. Third time, I've had all their pleasure I can stand. Will go on a cruise next time I want a great experience for me and my kid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb's Wolf Den
Business
Allen, Texas
Jul 10, 2014

One night getaway

Our group included four adults and two tween children. Kids had a great time in the pool areas and slides. They loved playing the wand game, MagiQuest. We loved our one night summer stay. We have been three times before during the Christmas holidays. Children and adults enjoyed the hotel/park. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luci Z
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 1, 2014

Family Getaway

Overall it was a good experience for the family. The hotel room could of been better for the amount spent. Eating out will save you a lot of money, food there is very overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Grace Mom
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 2, 2014

Kiddie Vegas

Great family fun. Kids of all ages will be entertained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Waterpark passes for everyone staying in a room included so better value for a large family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick from Houston
Business
Houston, Texas
May 14, 2014

Great pool & staff, outdated interiors

exceptional staff and pool. Decent food. Interiors are very out of date. Great for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another mom 10001001
Business
Edmond, Ok
Mar 23, 2014

Morning back ache

Beds and pull out couch were not comfortable at all, and my daughter an I woke up with some kind of bite on our body.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TrishTX
Business
Texas
Jan 3, 2014

Family Fun, Great for a one to two day trip

The older kids had fun but after a few hours they were ready to do something else. We got a great rate on O, so we got more than our monies worth. We were also able to request late check out upon checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay at the hotel and make reservations to the dinner buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newfound Beach Bum
Business
Grapevine, Texas
Dec 23, 2013

Christmas Getaway

My mom, myself, and my two children stayed the night before going to the Gaylord the next day to see the ice exhibit. GWL is amazing! Perfect for the kids, and the adults had fun too! Plenty of activities to keep the kids occupied. There are even several restaurants, if you'd prefer not to leave. And my favorite part about this trip was that it snowed during story time- SUPER COOL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grapevine Mills Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robert eyeington
Business
3912 estrella ct
Dec 7, 2013

double charged on credit card from both places

It was great as long as i get a refund from someone because i was charged from both places on my card!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heatherly4
Business
Columbus GA
Dec 4, 2013

The employees are not "kid friendly"

From the time we pulled up we were a bit surprised by the staff….4 gentlemen standing around not offering to help unload our belongings or get us a cart. We let that pass but as I checked in the girls at the front continued to have their conversation while checking me in…I was invisible! They were both very unfriendly when I asks them questions. We noticed as we were bringing our bags into the hotel that there were stains all over the carpet throughout our walk to our room and even in our room. There is only a 27" TV in the room. The water park was a pleasant surprise as far as the slides go. I was upset to see several babies in the water with diapers on…At the Marriotts we stay at they are required to have swim diapers on, This was an unpleasing site. I voiced a concern and it fell on deaf ears. I was pleased to see that there were at least 12 lifeguards on duty…but not one of them looked happy or enjoyed their job. The employees at the top loading areas of the slides didn't even speak just pointed to where we were supposed to sit and then looked away….didn't even give us that little "push" to get started like you get at water parks. I was reading reviews about unauthorized charges on people's bills and as I was checking out a lady came up very upset about all of the "unauthorized " charges on her bill. I told her I had just read a bunch of reviews about that. There was a dirty rag laying in the hallway that one of the staff had dropped..out in plain sight…and I watched two employees step over the rag and never pick it up. I told the front desk about it and she acted like I should have picked it up???? last time I checked I was a guest, not an employee, plus I do not carry around gloves in my pockets!! Sad to say we are canceling our other two nights and heading across the street to The Gaylord Texan, a much better vacation!! If you can overlook the lack of cleanliness and the grumpy staff you will probably enjoy the water park and the town of Grapevine is neat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to downtown Grapevine and stop in at Big Fish…amazing oysters and a very upbeat staff!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top