$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest

1 star
View map of 4020 Great Southwest Parkway, Grand Prairie, TX 75052

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
8 reviews
Good business trip

The hotel was a short distance to all areas i needed. Would stay there again. See full review

  • dale r.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Good business trip

The hotel was a short distance to all areas i needed. Would stay there again. See full review

  • dale r.
  • Dec 20, 2014
Welcome to the Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest. Our convenient location on Great Southwest Parkway offers easy access to I-20 and US-360 and is just minutes from Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Ameriquest Field, Dallas and Fort Worth. Relax with us and enjoy modern amenities such as wired and wireless internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, in room coffee, our ever popular SuperStart breakfast, an outdoor pool, our business center and much more.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baylor Bearf
Business
Waco, Texas
Nov 18, 2013

Great location for anyone going to Cowboy Stadium

Staff was cordial and helpful. Easy to find, with lots of dining options in the area. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyGo Lucky Gal
Business
Marshall ,Tx
Mar 14, 2011

Shopping Spree Weekend

This was a great trip! This was the 2nd time I stayed at Super8,this stay included family. The Hotel was nice and clean very spacious,it was well worth the price.My Family was very impressed with the cleaniness and great location...The breakfast was great we all loved the Texas Waffle!!! We came to shop at Traders Village and found so many Great Deals too many to list! We had a Blast! Thanks!! We will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love to make deals then Traders Village is the place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyGo Lucky Gal
Business
Marshall Tx
Feb 23, 2011

Great location for the weekend getaway!

I really like the hotel! Super 8 was nice and clean, I really wasn't expecting so much for a small price. We went to Traders Village, the hotel was in a great location,compared to other hotel this is truly one of the best I've stayed in and I wouldn't ask for anything better!!Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bgasr
Business
Arvada, co.
Nov 22, 2014

Nice

Nice - was clean and updated. Good stay for a one nighter. Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dale r.
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Good business trip

The hotel was a short distance to all areas i needed. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dale r.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Good business trip

The hotel was a short distance to all areas i needed. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MommaP
Business
Tyler, Texas
Oct 17, 2014

Overnight business stay

Newly remodeled, very clean, and close to my meeting. Only downside was the breakfast. Not much to choose from and wasn't good, but Sonic was right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NicK visits to Dallas
Business
College Station, TX
May 14, 2014

Good Stay but a little expensive

Hotel was at convenient location; right off IH-20. Lots of places to eat and shop nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top