$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

1 star
1108 N Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
14 reviews
GOOD PEOPLE STAFFING

THE CLEANING STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY ROOM WAS NICE.THE FRONT DESK CLERK WAS HELPFULL See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 4, 2008
There for six flags

Rooms were clean , bit the beds were not comfortable and the blankets were too thin , the TV echoed... See full review

  • Jess1986
  • Jul 7, 2014
Motel 6 Grand Prairie is located off Hwy 360, and less than 5 miles away from Six Flags over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, Cowboys Stadium, Ball Park in Arlington, and Ripleys Wax Museum. Free Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms.

Hotel Map

32.7644 -97.0627
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 9.20, MI, S; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 13.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

China Sea Buffet
1/10 mile
Wendys
1/10 mile
Pizza Italica
2/10 mile
Cracker Barrel
3/10 mile
Boston Gourmet Pizza
4/10 mile
Waffle House
6/10 mile
Saltgrass Steak House
7/10 mile
Steak N Shake
7/10 mile
Dickeys Barbecue Pit
8/10 mile
Humperdinks
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 14
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3
Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jess1986
Abilene tx
Jul 7, 2014

There for six flags

Rooms were clean , bit the beds were not comfortable and the blankets were too thin , the TV echoed because of the box it was placed in on the wall and the shower leaked but it was clean and the staff was really nice . I just don't think it should be $75 a room . With a little lower price this would be an OK place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mssss
Texas
Feb 15, 2010

Exterior does not do the rooms justice

Overall, the rooms were very clean. I was NOT expecting the Hilton. The outside appearance of the motel does not do the inside justice. It is much nicer on the inside than the outside; however, I am afraid many travelers wouldn't give it a chance because of the shabbiness of the exterior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jun 18, 2009

Not the place to stay

The hotel was conviently located next to the working girls. We received a generous two towels for four people and no trash can. But that was compensated for by the missing knobs on the AC controls. We had a problem with our TV, but after only two and a half hours the maintenance man showed up. It turned out he was the same guy I had seen in the parking lot drinking from a bottle in a paper bag 30 minutes earlier. All in all, I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vernon
Jun 9, 2008

Don't Waste Your Time

I was very displeased with this motel. There was a hole in the shower wall as well as many places on the bathroom floor baseboard area that needed repaired. My non-smoking room had burn marks throughout. As we went to six flags after our first night, we came back as they were cleaning our room; yes, SHAMPOOING our carpet! it was soaked! The carpet never dried before we left the next morning. This motel is also in a very shady area. The multiple signs warning of damage to my vehicle was very scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search