$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

1 star
1108 N Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
14 reviews
GOOD PEOPLE STAFFING

THE CLEANING STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY ROOM WAS NICE.THE FRONT DESK CLERK WAS HELPFULL See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 4, 2008
There for six flags

Rooms were clean , bit the beds were not comfortable and the blankets were too thin , the TV echoed... See full review

  • Jess1986
  • Jul 7, 2014
Motel 6 Grand Prairie is located off Hwy 360, and less than 5 miles away from Six Flags over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, Cowboys AT and T Stadium, Ball Park in Arlington, and Ripley's Wax Museum. Free Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

China Sea Buffet
1/10 mile
Wendys
1/10 mile
Pizza Italica
2/10 mile
Cracker Barrel
3/10 mile
Boston Gourmet Pizza
4/10 mile
Waffle House
6/10 mile
Saltgrass Steak House
7/10 mile
Steak N Shake
7/10 mile
Dickeys Barbecue Pit
8/10 mile
Humperdinks
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.5

21% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 4, 2008

GOOD PEOPLE STAFFING

THE CLEANING STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY ROOM WAS NICE.THE FRONT DESK CLERK WAS HELPFULL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

GOLFING AND RESTERANTS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie123
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Average, for basic one night stay.

Just stayed overnight after a concert at Arlington. Super close to the new Cowboys stadium and Six Flags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All about the fun
Business
Nowhere special
Sep 2, 2013

Good Night

Things went a little rockey at first but soon turned around. Room was very comfortable, Could use new towels or different brand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jess1986
Business
Abilene tx
Jul 7, 2014

There for six flags

Rooms were clean , bit the beds were not comfortable and the blankets were too thin , the TV echoed because of the box it was placed in on the wall and the shower leaked but it was clean and the staff was really nice . I just don't think it should be $75 a room . With a little lower price this would be an OK place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vernon
Jun 9, 2008

Don't Waste Your Time

I was very displeased with this motel. There was a hole in the shower wall as well as many places on the bathroom floor baseboard area that needed repaired. My non-smoking room had burn marks throughout. As we went to six flags after our first night, we came back as they were cleaning our room; yes, SHAMPOOING our carpet! it was soaked! The carpet never dried before we left the next morning. This motel is also in a very shady area. The multiple signs warning of damage to my vehicle was very scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mssss
Business
Texas
Feb 15, 2010

Exterior does not do the rooms justice

Overall, the rooms were very clean. I was NOT expecting the Hilton. The outside appearance of the motel does not do the inside justice. It is much nicer on the inside than the outside; however, I am afraid many travelers wouldn't give it a chance because of the shabbiness of the exterior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
heather06
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 21, 2011

Pay for what you get...

Stayed here during Allstar weekend 2010. Last minute trip and everything nice was sold out. Didn't expect much since it is ABV inn... but it was terrible. The door to the room didn't lock all the way so we were terrified to sleep. Paint on walls was chipped and in need of serious remodeling. Owners weren't very nice. No hot water in the shower and the small dorm-size fridge didn't work. Only paid $65 a night so we didn't complain much...but don't stay here if you don't have to!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance to new stadium in Arlington

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MR. ERam
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 31, 2014

It was just BLAH

So we traveled here to go to six flags which was 5 minutes away. The room was remodeled but it still smelled like paint. The floor of the room was really sticky and the restroom was not very clean either. The mattress on the other hand was very comfy to sleep in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Mar 14, 2010

I guess you get what you pay for!!!

It smells bad, and the bed was horrible!! I only slept a few hours because the bed was slanted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Grand Prairie TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2008

I dont feel that my standards are that high but this hotel was awful

I just wanted a place to sleep before hitting up six flags the next day. However the room smelled strange, there was a little bit of blood on the comforter, water leakage stains all over the carpet, scratched up counter tops with food discoloration throughout. Mold/Mildew ALL over the shower curtain, the AC didn't work, and the so called wireless internet would not work. we complained and got a new room that had ALL the above problems still, minus the blood, but with the addition of pot smoking neighbors who made too much noise. We called four time about the internet not working and the girl simply assured us it worked in the office, just not for us. Waste of money, waste of time, and waste of a nights sleep. would NEVER stay here again. trust me, just pay the extra $20 bucks for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top