$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

3 stars
View map of 1542 North Hwy 360, GRAND PRAIRIE, TX 75050

Hotel Overview

Hyatt-Place-Dallas/North-Arlington/Grand-Prairie-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Amazing family trip

My stay was amazing. The hotel is beautiful, very clean, & has a wonderful view. The staff was very... See full review

  • Lechell C.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Baseball game

Perfect location for rangers game!! Staff was very friendly, made you feel welcomed. Very chill and... See full review

  • Mgarza
  • Aug 6, 2014
Hyatt Place is an exciting and innovative new select service hotel offering more of what is important to today's travelers. Our guests enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42 inch high-definition flat panel TV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner over sized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. The innovation extends beyond the guestroom. Our Gallery is a warm and open area that features a self-registration kiosk, an intimate coffee and wine cafe, a TV den and an e-room with free access to a public computer and printer. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen and can purchase freshly prepared menu items, premium espresso drinks, or beer and wine 24 hours a day. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees. On 04-07 April 2014 there are special event policies due to the 2014 Final Four. During these dates there is a full prepayment non refundable no changes and no cancels. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates.The hotel is also hosting guests for the George Strait - The Cowboy Walks Away Tour on April 4-7 2014. During these dates there is a full prepayment non refundable no changes and no cancels. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates. 09JAn15-12JAN15 - BCS Bowl Game there is non refundable full prepayment no change no cancel imposed. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Parking Available
Patty Shack Burgers
Gourmet Burgers and Beer
Subway
Sub Shop
IHOP
24 Hour Breakfast, Lunhc, and Dinner
Boston s The Gourmet Pizza
Restaurant and Sports Bar
Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Cajun Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 77
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SAINT'S FAN
Business
OKLAHOMA
Nov 29, 2010

SHORT STAFF ON HOLIDAYS!

DOES NOT CLEAN ROOMS ON HOLIDAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 6, 2011

OK but wouldn't stay there again

Could tell it was an older hotel, needed a little more TLC. Pics are definitely what you see, what you get but there is a reason you don't see any of the bathroom...so small you could barely turn around; no bathtub, just a shower with no door and water pretty much gets everywhere. Some staff didn't seem to be ultra helpful either. Very close to Six Flags attractions, that was a plus since we went to both, less than 5 mins away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. P. Oscar
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Not what I expected

The room has a great layout! Our issues with the room were that the A/C appeared to be freezing and leaking water. That made the room extremely humid and musty smelling. Also, the A/C was old and made the bedroom area cold while it was hot in the seating area. The blankets were like "throw blankets" and I was freezing all night under it. The breakfast was okay. They didn't have a lot of variety, but was okay and was included in the price (always a plus for families). Overall, we won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oilman 79
Business
Tyler, Texas
Apr 21, 2014

Good location

Everything was great except for when we called the front desk around 11pm we had just got in from ranger game and we needed a extra pillow the girl at the desk acted put out and told us she was the only one there and it might be awhile for her to locate a pillow that's called being lazy besides that it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Fans 2012
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 5, 2012

Great Staff - TINY bathrooms.

Entire staff was very pleasant to deal with. The restrooms are beyond tiny. You can't get out with stepping in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novi, Mi
Dec 9, 2010

Beautiful Hotel with Old Building

The hotel was beautiful. The lobby was nice with new furniture and a nice area to sit and watch TV. Nice alcoves to sit and read or talk with friends. The building was older so the heating/air conditioning was older and loud. The sheets and towels were old. The area was close to the freeway and minutes from Six Flags. Not alot of places to eat in this area. We had to drive. No security at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags, Dallas Cowboys stadium and Texas Ranger stadium all a short drive away.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
selective traveler
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 18, 2012

fun six flags stay

We had a long day at Six Flags, so we very much appreciated the speedy check-in and clean room. I was expecting a bit more friendliness from the staff due to previous reviews, but it was adequate and I have no complaints. Our room was pretty and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrell restaraunt across the highway from the hotel was great at the end of a long day.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diesel and Ryder
Business
San Marcos, TX, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Fantastic Getaway

Perfect location...adjacent to Six Flags. Outstanding staff. All the staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make my stay at the Hyatt Place North Arlington perfect. The shuttle service was extremely convenient and very fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. mom c.
Business
Kilgore tx
Oct 26, 2013

Good price for what you get!

Overall we had a pretty good experience. The breakfast spread was really good and the staff were warm and friendly. We liked the seperation between the pullout couch and our king size bed and refrigerator was a plus! We would stay here as gain. Especially because the price was really good:) overall we were satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Aug 1, 2011

Great experience .

It was a very nice hotel my kids love it,we got there and then we went swimming,we enjoy a goog starbucks coffee ,but our favorite thing was the breakfast it was really good and everything look clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top