$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

3 stars
1542 North Hwy 360, GRAND PRAIRIE, TX 75050
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
105 reviews
Great baseball weekend

We have stayed at the two Hyatts near the Rangers' ballpark and have had wonderful experiences both... See full review

  • Looney toons
  • Apr 20, 2014
Great place to stay

Just as expected. Awesome!! Great service and very clean! Definitely will stay there again. See full review

  • Danica mom of three
  • Mar 13, 2014
Hyatt Place is an exciting and innovative new select service hotel offering more of what is important to today's travelers. Our guests enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42 inch high-definition flat panel TV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner over sized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. The innovation extends beyond the guestroom. Our Gallery is a warm and open area that features a self-registration kiosk, an intimate coffee and wine cafe, a TV den and an e-room with free access to a public computer and printer. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen and can purchase freshly prepared menu items, premium espresso drinks, or beer and wine 24 hours a day. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees. On 04-07 April 2014 there are special event policies due to the 2014 Final Four. During these dates there is a full prepayment non refundable no changes and no cancels. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates.The hotel is also hosting guests for the George Strait - The Cowboy Walks Away Tour on April 4-7 2014. During these dates there is a full prepayment non refundable no changes and no cancels. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates. 09JAn15-12JAN15 - BCS Bowl Game there is non refundable full prepayment no change no cancel imposed. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates.

Hotel Map

32.772 -97.0606
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 6.00, MI, N; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 25.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Parking Available
Patty Shack Burgers
Gourmet Burgers and Beer
Subway
Sub Shop
IHOP
24 Hour Breakfast, Lunhc, and Dinner
Boston s The Gourmet Pizza
Restaurant and Sports Bar
Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Cajun Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 105
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Jun 6, 2011

OK but wouldn't stay there again

Could tell it was an older hotel, needed a little more TLC. Pics are definitely what you see, what you get but there is a reason you don't see any of the bathroom...so small you could barely turn around; no bathtub, just a shower with no door and water pretty much gets everywhere. Some staff didn't seem to be ultra helpful either. Very close to Six Flags attractions, that was a plus since we went to both, less than 5 mins away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SAINT'S FAN
OKLAHOMA
Nov 29, 2010

SHORT STAFF ON HOLIDAYS!

DOES NOT CLEAN ROOMS ON HOLIDAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SAINT'S FAN
OKLAHOMA
Nov 29, 2010

SHORT STAFF ON HOLIDAYS!

DOES NOT CLEAN ROOMS ON HOLIDAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Jun 6, 2011

OK but wouldn't stay there again

Could tell it was an older hotel, needed a little more TLC. Pics are definitely what you see, what you get but there is a reason you don't see any of the bathroom...so small you could barely turn around; no bathtub, just a shower with no door and water pretty much gets everywhere. Some staff didn't seem to be ultra helpful either. Very close to Six Flags attractions, that was a plus since we went to both, less than 5 mins away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Novi, Mi
Dec 9, 2010

Beautiful Hotel with Old Building

The hotel was beautiful. The lobby was nice with new furniture and a nice area to sit and watch TV. Nice alcoves to sit and read or talk with friends. The building was older so the heating/air conditioning was older and loud. The sheets and towels were old. The area was close to the freeway and minutes from Six Flags. Not alot of places to eat in this area. We had to drive. No security at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags, Dallas Cowboys stadium and Texas Ranger stadium all a short drive away.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Novi, Mi
Dec 9, 2010

Beautiful Hotel with Old Building

The hotel was beautiful. The lobby was nice with new furniture and a nice area to sit and watch TV. Nice alcoves to sit and read or talk with friends. The building was older so the heating/air conditioning was older and loud. The sheets and towels were old. The area was close to the freeway and minutes from Six Flags. Not alot of places to eat in this area. We had to drive. No security at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags, Dallas Cowboys stadium and Texas Ranger stadium all a short drive away.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Fans 2012
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 5, 2012

Great Staff - TINY bathrooms.

Entire staff was very pleasant to deal with. The restrooms are beyond tiny. You can't get out with stepping in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oilman 79
Tyler, Texas
Apr 21, 2014

Good location

Everything was great except for when we called the front desk around 11pm we had just got in from ranger game and we needed a extra pillow the girl at the desk acted put out and told us she was the only one there and it might be awhile for her to locate a pillow that's called being lazy besides that it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
littlerock
Dec 21, 2010

very nice

courteous and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel shuttle to close attractractions

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justa Traveler
Amarillo, TX
Mar 19, 2010

Really cold pool!!!!

We stayed two nights at the Hyatt Place in Grand Prairie, which we picked mainly because of its proximity to Six Flags and Hyatt's reputation. Our room was very nice, the beds were very comfortable and we really enjoyed the 41" flat screen t.v. The room looked just as it was pictured on the hotel's website, and the employees at the hotel were helpful and courteous. The complimentary shuttle to and from Six Flags was nice, too. The only things we didn't like too much were (1) the very cold pool; (2) the continental breakfast, which we thought could have been a little better; and (3) Nickelodeon and the Disney Channel weren't included in the channel listings. All in all, we really enjoyed our visit and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Our entertainment hint is to check the Six Flags website for your tickets - we purchased ours online and printed them off ourselves - we got all 3 tickets at the child's rate of $31 each instead of $49 each. My son would also suggest that you purchase the flash pass so you don't have to stand in the lines so long to ride. He waited in line to ride the Titan for 4 hours!

Back to menu Return to top