$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

3 stars
1542 North Hwy 360, GRAND PRAIRIE, TX 75050
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Baseball game

Perfect location for rangers game!! Staff was very friendly, made you feel welcomed. Very chill and... See full review

  • Mgarza
  • Aug 6, 2014
Great baseball weekend

We have stayed at the two Hyatts near the Rangers' ballpark and have had wonderful experiences both... See full review

  • Looney toons
  • Apr 20, 2014
Hyatt Place is an exciting and innovative new select service hotel offering more of what is important to today's travelers. Our guests enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42 inch high-definition flat panel TV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner over sized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. The innovation extends beyond the guestroom. Our Gallery is a warm and open area that features a self-registration kiosk, an intimate coffee and wine cafe, a TV den and an e-room with free access to a public computer and printer. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen and can purchase freshly prepared menu items, premium espresso drinks, or beer and wine 24 hours a day. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees. On 04-07 April 2014 there are special event policies due to the 2014 Final Four. During these dates there is a full prepayment non refundable no changes and no cancels. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates.The hotel is also hosting guests for the George Strait - The Cowboy Walks Away Tour on April 4-7 2014. During these dates there is a full prepayment non refundable no changes and no cancels. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates. 09JAn15-12JAN15 - BCS Bowl Game there is non refundable full prepayment no change no cancel imposed. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates.

Hotel Map

32.772 -97.0606
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 6.00, MI, N; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 25.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Parking Available
Patty Shack Burgers
Gourmet Burgers and Beer
Subway
Sub Shop
IHOP
24 Hour Breakfast, Lunhc, and Dinner
Boston s The Gourmet Pizza
Restaurant and Sports Bar
Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Cajun Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
selective traveler
Austin, TX
Mar 18, 2012

fun six flags stay

We had a long day at Six Flags, so we very much appreciated the speedy check-in and clean room. I was expecting a bit more friendliness from the staff due to previous reviews, but it was adequate and I have no complaints. Our room was pretty and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrell restaraunt across the highway from the hotel was great at the end of a long day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moore, OK
Jun 3, 2009

My Stay

My boyfriend and I went to Arlington for a few days to attend a Rangers game and to do some shopping. The hotel was very nice. The breakfast was great! It saved money and time by being able to eat in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edinburg, Tx
Jul 25, 2011

Great Value, Great Place

Overall, the hotel was very good. The bed was very comfortable and the room was pretty spacious (included a sleeper sofa). We were in town for a comedy show and to see the Rangers game. We didn't eat any meals at the hotel, but there are several options nearby. The hotel is perfectly located, as all attractions are no more than 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arrive early at the Rangers games if that is included in your trip, the games get pretty packed with people and the parking situation can get quite hectic, I recommend 45-60 minutes before the game starts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber6
Sacramento, California
Sep 28, 2013

Great Hotel

Very clean hotel with good breakfast, quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethesda, MD
Nov 2, 2009

I enjoyed my stay.

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I was picked up at the DFW Airport by their free shuttle service. The room and especially the bed was very comfortable. Flat screen TV with entertainment center to hook up your own devices was provided. Room came with free Wi Fi with good speed and easy connection. Free breakfast was provided. Check in and check out was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yadi12
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 19, 2013

Great Hotel

Stayed here 5 nights service was great from the staff. Room was clean and very comfortable. The 24 Hour food service they have is very convenient because the restaurants in the area exept an ihop all close very early. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaquisha parish
Arlintgon tx
Nov 10, 2013

Wonderful stay

Really really nice big king size room very big and comfortable!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaquisha parish
Arlintgon tx
Dec 15, 2013

I love this hotel

Good for jus get always, special events, love how soft the bed is and how pie the rooms are!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fourbillys
Denison,TX
Apr 4, 2011

great location,great hotel

we have stayed at this hotel the last 3 times we have gone to the Rangers game. Great hotel and friendly staff. Perfect location. We always look forward to getting out of town and the Hyatt place makes it worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charger66
massachusetts
Jul 31, 2012

Restoring Love

Clean, comfortable hotel close to mjor attractions with a friendly, accomodating staff and a great free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search