$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

3 stars
1542 North Hwy 360, GRAND PRAIRIE, TX 75050
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Baseball game

Perfect location for rangers game!! Staff was very friendly, made you feel welcomed. Very chill and... See full review

  • Mgarza
  • Aug 6, 2014
Great baseball weekend

We have stayed at the two Hyatts near the Rangers' ballpark and have had wonderful experiences both... See full review

  • Looney toons
  • Apr 20, 2014
Hyatt Place is an exciting and innovative new select service hotel offering more of what is important to today's travelers. Our guests enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42 inch high-definition flat panel TV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner over sized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. The innovation extends beyond the guestroom. Our Gallery is a warm and open area that features a self-registration kiosk, an intimate coffee and wine cafe, a TV den and an e-room with free access to a public computer and printer. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen and can purchase freshly prepared menu items, premium espresso drinks, or beer and wine 24 hours a day. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees. On 04-07 April 2014 there are special event policies due to the 2014 Final Four. During these dates there is a full prepayment non refundable no changes and no cancels. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates.The hotel is also hosting guests for the George Strait - The Cowboy Walks Away Tour on April 4-7 2014. During these dates there is a full prepayment non refundable no changes and no cancels. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates. 09JAn15-12JAN15 - BCS Bowl Game there is non refundable full prepayment no change no cancel imposed. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates.

Hotel Map

32.772 -97.0606
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 6.00, MI, N; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 25.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Parking Available
Patty Shack Burgers
Gourmet Burgers and Beer
Subway
Sub Shop
IHOP
24 Hour Breakfast, Lunhc, and Dinner
Boston s The Gourmet Pizza
Restaurant and Sports Bar
Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Cajun Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, LA
Jun 22, 2010

CLEAN FRIENDLY WONDERFUL

Loved this "PLACE" LOL! CLEAN CLEAN, very friendly. I will always try to find this place first where ever I go. Downside, plan on eating breakfast somewhere else and thought it strange that is was so well equipped but no microwave. I would still say 4.9 out of 5!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Sooner
Norman, OK
Jun 16, 2011

Fantastic location between DFW

The hotel is nicely set between Dallas and Fort Worth. Great place if you want to go to Six Flags over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, or Cowboys stadium. There are a lot of places to visit just within a 5-10 mile radius. The staff was very helpful and resourceful when called upon. The place was just as nice as the pictures on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, and the stadiums(Dallas Cowboys and Texas Rangers).

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple of Cowboys fans :)
Mt Pleasant, TX
Jan 3, 2010

How 'bout them Cowboys getaway

Arrived late but check-in was quick and easy!! Check-out was even faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything fun to do in Arlington is within 3 miles or less...Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, the Ballpark in Arlington (baseball) and Cowboys new stadium....its fantastic for a quiet place near everything!!

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edinburg, Tx
Jul 25, 2011

Great Value, Great Place

Overall, the hotel was very good. The bed was very comfortable and the room was pretty spacious (included a sleeper sofa). We were in town for a comedy show and to see the Rangers game. We didn't eat any meals at the hotel, but there are several options nearby. The hotel is perfectly located, as all attractions are no more than 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arrive early at the Rangers games if that is included in your trip, the games get pretty packed with people and the parking situation can get quite hectic, I recommend 45-60 minutes before the game starts.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bastrop, TX
Apr 16, 2011

Very Nice

We arrived at the Hotel late so finding a parking space was a bit difficult. The room was very nice with lots of space, nice TV, fridge etc. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnDoe
Oklahoma, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Good Place To Stay

We went to a Cowboys game and 2 Rangers games and this hotel was about perfect for both of them. It was far enough out of the hectic traffic, but close enough that you could leave 15 minutes before the games. Hotel was good though. Maybe a little shady on the surroundings, but nice none-the-less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Great Quick Getaway

We came here to go to the Cowboys/Eagles game. "Cowboys Fans" I wish the shuttle at the hotel took you to the stadium and back when there was an event and took you for longer distances (they have a 5 mile radius for their shuttle service). The Hotel room itself was great and we had a good view. We liked that there was also a couch in the room to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Remember that the shuttle does go back and forth to the airport. It will save you money on a cab.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingsville, Texas
Dec 28, 2010

Excellent Room Layout

room and amenities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moore, OK
Jun 3, 2009

My Stay

My boyfriend and I went to Arlington for a few days to attend a Rangers game and to do some shopping. The hotel was very nice. The breakfast was great! It saved money and time by being able to eat in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Mar 16, 2010

hotel near dallas cowboy stadium

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search