$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

3 stars
View map of 1542 North Hwy 360, GRAND PRAIRIE, TX 75050

Hotel Overview

Hyatt-Place-Dallas/North-Arlington/Grand-Prairie-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Amazing family trip

My stay was amazing. The hotel is beautiful, very clean, & has a wonderful view. The staff was very... See full review

  • Lechell C.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Baseball game

Perfect location for rangers game!! Staff was very friendly, made you feel welcomed. Very chill and... See full review

  • Mgarza
  • Aug 6, 2014
Hyatt Place is an exciting and innovative new select service hotel offering more of what is important to today's travelers. Our guests enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42 inch high-definition flat panel TV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner over sized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. The innovation extends beyond the guestroom. Our Gallery is a warm and open area that features a self-registration kiosk, an intimate coffee and wine cafe, a TV den and an e-room with free access to a public computer and printer. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen and can purchase freshly prepared menu items, premium espresso drinks, or beer and wine 24 hours a day. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees. On 04-07 April 2014 there are special event policies due to the 2014 Final Four. During these dates there is a full prepayment non refundable no changes and no cancels. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates.The hotel is also hosting guests for the George Strait - The Cowboy Walks Away Tour on April 4-7 2014. During these dates there is a full prepayment non refundable no changes and no cancels. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates. 09JAn15-12JAN15 - BCS Bowl Game there is non refundable full prepayment no change no cancel imposed. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Parking Available
Patty Shack Burgers
Gourmet Burgers and Beer
Subway
Sub Shop
IHOP
24 Hour Breakfast, Lunhc, and Dinner
Boston s The Gourmet Pizza
Restaurant and Sports Bar
Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Cajun Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charger66
massachusetts
Jul 31, 2012

Restoring Love

Clean, comfortable hotel close to mjor attractions with a friendly, accomodating staff and a great free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Renee N
Business
Alberta, Canada
Jan 2, 2014

Poor customer service

The rooms were clean and comfortable. the location was good as well. Our disappoint was with the front desk staff. When we called to book the room we were told that there was shuttle service to the stadium, when we got there we were told that there was not. The staff reason was that "it was against the law on game days", we find out a few days later that it was because none of them wanted to drive the shuttle bus. When looking for extra coffee, we were total that they were out and that the next shipment wasn't due to come in until Tuesday, this was Sunday evening. Looking for directions was also very difficult as the staff didn't seem to know and the Wifi had very poor reception. the staff was friendly enough but not very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SAINT'S FAN
Business
OKLAHOMA
Nov 29, 2010

SHORT STAFF ON HOLIDAYS!

DOES NOT CLEAN ROOMS ON HOLIDAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SAINT'S FAN
Business
HOUMA, LA
Nov 29, 2010

LOOKS CAN BE DECEIVING!

NICE HOTEL. HOUSEKEEPING DID NOT CLEAN ROOM AFTER FIRST NIGHT STAY. NO EXTRA TOWELS. VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 6, 2011

OK but wouldn't stay there again

Could tell it was an older hotel, needed a little more TLC. Pics are definitely what you see, what you get but there is a reason you don't see any of the bathroom...so small you could barely turn around; no bathtub, just a shower with no door and water pretty much gets everywhere. Some staff didn't seem to be ultra helpful either. Very close to Six Flags attractions, that was a plus since we went to both, less than 5 mins away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. P. Oscar
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Not what I expected

The room has a great layout! Our issues with the room were that the A/C appeared to be freezing and leaking water. That made the room extremely humid and musty smelling. Also, the A/C was old and made the bedroom area cold while it was hot in the seating area. The blankets were like "throw blankets" and I was freezing all night under it. The breakfast was okay. They didn't have a lot of variety, but was okay and was included in the price (always a plus for families). Overall, we won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Laura D.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Visit to Texas

Overall, the hotel as a whole was OK - but were disappointed to arrive at 3 p.m., and be told that NO rooms were available. (Not just our room, but ALL rooms!) So, along with MANY other customers, we had to wait - in our case almost an entire hour before we could check in. Then, on Sunday night, after spending all day with our Uncle who was in Hospice, we arrived exhausted, only wanting to get cleaned up and go to bed. We soon discovered that our sink didn't drain. When we called to express our concern, we were told we could either change rooms, since there was no one in the hotel that could do the necessary maintenance, and as this is at 10 p.m. at night - you can imagine we did NOT want to do this after the emotionally draining day we had already experienced or they could send someone to fix it in the morning - when we were checking out and leaving. Neither were acceptable, so we just said to come in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimR3
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Jan 11, 2014

Room A/C is a Bummer

The Hyatt is a rather nice, conveniently located hotel near DFW. Rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. Video system is outstanding with easy connection to a variety of sources. However, the room A/C is not a central system. It is an individual unit mounted below the window and is very noisey with a smell of mildew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oilman 79
Business
Tyler, Texas
Apr 21, 2014

Good location

Everything was great except for when we called the front desk around 11pm we had just got in from ranger game and we needed a extra pillow the girl at the desk acted put out and told us she was the only one there and it might be awhile for her to locate a pillow that's called being lazy besides that it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sha71111
Business
Bossier City, LA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

just ok

front desk was chaos! room was as expected and location was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

six flags, texas rangers and dallas cowboys all very close

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Fans 2012
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 5, 2012

Great Staff - TINY bathrooms.

Entire staff was very pleasant to deal with. The restrooms are beyond tiny. You can't get out with stepping in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top