$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

3 stars
1542 North Hwy 360, GRAND PRAIRIE, TX 75050
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
105 reviews
Great baseball weekend

We have stayed at the two Hyatts near the Rangers' ballpark and have had wonderful experiences both... See full review

  • Looney toons
  • Apr 20, 2014
Great place to stay

Just as expected. Awesome!! Great service and very clean! Definitely will stay there again. See full review

  • Danica mom of three
  • Mar 13, 2014
Hyatt Place is an exciting and innovative new select service hotel offering more of what is important to today's travelers. Our guests enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42 inch high-definition flat panel TV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner over sized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. The innovation extends beyond the guestroom. Our Gallery is a warm and open area that features a self-registration kiosk, an intimate coffee and wine cafe, a TV den and an e-room with free access to a public computer and printer. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen and can purchase freshly prepared menu items, premium espresso drinks, or beer and wine 24 hours a day. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees. On 04-07 April 2014 there are special event policies due to the 2014 Final Four. During these dates there is a full prepayment non refundable no changes and no cancels. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates.The hotel is also hosting guests for the George Strait - The Cowboy Walks Away Tour on April 4-7 2014. During these dates there is a full prepayment non refundable no changes and no cancels. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates. 09JAn15-12JAN15 - BCS Bowl Game there is non refundable full prepayment no change no cancel imposed. There is a 100 pct deposit required for all reservations made during these dates.

Hotel Map

32.772 -97.0606
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 6.00, MI, N; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 25.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Parking Available
Patty Shack Burgers
Gourmet Burgers and Beer
Subway
Sub Shop
IHOP
24 Hour Breakfast, Lunhc, and Dinner
Boston s The Gourmet Pizza
Restaurant and Sports Bar
Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Cajun Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Six Flags Guy
Texarkana, TX
Jul 16, 2010

Great Hotel and Location

This hotel was a great deal. The shuttle to Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor ran every hour. Very clean rooms and a nice staff. Definitely going to use them every single time we go back to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ODESSA,TEXAS
May 8, 2011

IT WAS JUST AWESOME

MIKE EPPS SHOW YANKEYS GAME RIPPLEY'S MUSEUM THIS WAS THE GREATEST!!!!! the beds were so comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fourbillys
Denison,TX
Apr 4, 2011

great location,great hotel

we have stayed at this hotel the last 3 times we have gone to the Rangers game. Great hotel and friendly staff. Perfect location. We always look forward to getting out of town and the Hyatt place makes it worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls on Vacation
Iowa
Jun 20, 2011

Everything Excellent

Friendly staff who remember your name & details abotu what you want to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charger66
massachusetts
Jul 31, 2012

Restoring Love

Clean, comfortable hotel close to mjor attractions with a friendly, accomodating staff and a great free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
amarillo tx
Jul 20, 2010

great

it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
grand prairie
Nov 2, 2009

loved it

it was great everybody was so nice. we had to call from the cowboy stadium to get directions and they where so nice this was my second time at a hyatt it was great.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danica mom of three
Sulphur Springs, TX
Mar 13, 2014

Great place to stay

Just as expected. Awesome!! Great service and very clean! Definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TigerTony
Long Island, New York
Dec 31, 2013

Amazing Staff

Stayed for four nights with my son, down for the Cowboys game. Room had a view of the stadium along with Six Flags holiday lights. Staff was great Chris made us feel at home offered advice about the area and transportation options for the game. The breakfast menu changed everyday. I will be going back to this hotel, staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeNic
Arkansas
Jun 23, 2010

Nice hotel with courteous staff!

I loved the location and look of this hotel. It was very clean. We had a room with 2 double beds but the corner couch turns into a bed as well so everyone was able to sleep comfortably. The pool could have been a bit larger but it served its purpose and the children loved it. The hotel is incredibly nice and the staff was so helpful. They have a shuttle that takes you within a couple miles to anywhere you need to go. We used it to go to Six Flags. When we were ready to return to the hotel, they were there within 5-10 mins tops. There are no menus to delivery places in the rooms. You have to ask for them at the front desk. I would stay at Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy your Six Flag, Ripley's, and Hurricane Harbour tickets online. It saves you money and time!

Back to menu Return to top