$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

3 stars
View map of 1542 North Hwy 360, GRAND PRAIRIE, TX 75050

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Mar 16, 2010

hotel near dallas cowboy stadium

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 27, 2011

Great Family Hotel

Friendly staff, and very family orientated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen, Texas
Mar 18, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We attended a sporting event, and this location was close to the venue in which the event was held, but it was also close to many other points of interest in the Dallas-Ft. Worth area. They had shuttle service to Six Flags every hour, and access to the freeway was easy. Everything went very smoothly, and I would rate it high on my 'fun' scale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the shuttle service!

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justa Traveler
Business
Amarillo, TX
Mar 19, 2010

Really cold pool!!!!

We stayed two nights at the Hyatt Place in Grand Prairie, which we picked mainly because of its proximity to Six Flags and Hyatt's reputation. Our room was very nice, the beds were very comfortable and we really enjoyed the 41" flat screen t.v. The room looked just as it was pictured on the hotel's website, and the employees at the hotel were helpful and courteous. The complimentary shuttle to and from Six Flags was nice, too. The only things we didn't like too much were (1) the very cold pool; (2) the continental breakfast, which we thought could have been a little better; and (3) Nickelodeon and the Disney Channel weren't included in the channel listings. All in all, we really enjoyed our visit and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Our entertainment hint is to check the Six Flags website for your tickets - we purchased ours online and printed them off ourselves - we got all 3 tickets at the child's rate of $31 each instead of $49 each. My son would also suggest that you purchase the flash pass so you don't have to stand in the lines so long to ride. He waited in line to ride the Titan for 4 hours!

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 21, 2010

Very convenient to Cowboys Stadium

Minutes from the new Cowboys Stadium. Decent free continental breakfast. Nice room, very comfortable. However, there were ants in the bathroom and sink area and the A/C did not regulate room temperatures. Can you believe, cranking the A/C in December?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
littlerock
Dec 21, 2010

very nice

courteous and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel shuttle to close attractractions

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy Fan4Life
Business
Dallas
Sep 15, 2014

Great Hotel & is very close to the Dallas Cowboy/AT&T Stadium!

Hotel is very clean, service is great and the breakfast was awesome! Would definately recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2012 Disney traveler
Business
USA
Nov 18, 2014

Great Stay

Hotel fit my travels needs perfectly. Would definitely saty here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J the tower guy
Business
Macon, GA
Nov 25, 2014

Nice place to stay

It was a nice place to stay. Priced very fairly for the area and was a great price especially for a business trip. We would stay here again. Only draw back is that there is not a restaurant with in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar is very expensive, bring your own beer.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine P.
Business
Richardson
Mar 9, 2015

Brandon

Brandon at the front was very helpful. Breakfast was hot and tasty... Room clean, bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top