$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

3 stars
View map of 1542 North Hwy 360, GRAND PRAIRIE, TX 75050

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caltexn
Henderson, Tx
Nov 24, 2011

Great stay

Had excellent service throughout the stay. The value for the room was better than I anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mckinney2.0
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 12, 2010

Nice

The hotel was really nice. The bed was comfortable. The only downside was the continental breakfast. It was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, LA
Jun 22, 2010

CLEAN FRIENDLY WONDERFUL

Loved this "PLACE" LOL! CLEAN CLEAN, very friendly. I will always try to find this place first where ever I go. Downside, plan on eating breakfast somewhere else and thought it strange that is was so well equipped but no microwave. I would still say 4.9 out of 5!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Sooner
Business
Norman, OK
Jun 16, 2011

Fantastic location between DFW

The hotel is nicely set between Dallas and Fort Worth. Great place if you want to go to Six Flags over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, or Cowboys stadium. There are a lot of places to visit just within a 5-10 mile radius. The staff was very helpful and resourceful when called upon. The place was just as nice as the pictures on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, and the stadiums(Dallas Cowboys and Texas Rangers).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple of Cowboys fans :)
Business
Mt Pleasant, TX
Jan 3, 2010

How 'bout them Cowboys getaway

Arrived late but check-in was quick and easy!! Check-out was even faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything fun to do in Arlington is within 3 miles or less...Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, the Ballpark in Arlington (baseball) and Cowboys new stadium....its fantastic for a quiet place near everything!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg, Tx
Jul 25, 2011

Great Value, Great Place

Overall, the hotel was very good. The bed was very comfortable and the room was pretty spacious (included a sleeper sofa). We were in town for a comedy show and to see the Rangers game. We didn't eat any meals at the hotel, but there are several options nearby. The hotel is perfectly located, as all attractions are no more than 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arrive early at the Rangers games if that is included in your trip, the games get pretty packed with people and the parking situation can get quite hectic, I recommend 45-60 minutes before the game starts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bastrop, TX
Apr 16, 2011

Very Nice

We arrived at the Hotel late so finding a parking space was a bit difficult. The room was very nice with lots of space, nice TV, fridge etc. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnDoe
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Good Place To Stay

We went to a Cowboys game and 2 Rangers games and this hotel was about perfect for both of them. It was far enough out of the hectic traffic, but close enough that you could leave 15 minutes before the games. Hotel was good though. Maybe a little shady on the surroundings, but nice none-the-less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Great Quick Getaway

We came here to go to the Cowboys/Eagles game. "Cowboys Fans" I wish the shuttle at the hotel took you to the stadium and back when there was an event and took you for longer distances (they have a 5 mile radius for their shuttle service). The Hotel room itself was great and we had a good view. We liked that there was also a couch in the room to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Remember that the shuttle does go back and forth to the airport. It will save you money on a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsville, Texas
Dec 28, 2010

Excellent Room Layout

room and amenities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moore, OK
Jun 3, 2009

My Stay

My boyfriend and I went to Arlington for a few days to attend a Rangers game and to do some shopping. The hotel was very nice. The breakfast was great! It saved money and time by being able to eat in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top