$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

3 stars
View map of 1542 North Hwy 360, GRAND PRAIRIE, TX 75050

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kctxucop08
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 23, 2012

Stay-cation with husband

My husband and I are from Dallas but we wanted to do a quick "getaway" in the area. The location was great, only 30 minutes from North Dallas. The hotel staff was very friendly. We didn't check in until 11pm and there were 2 helpful people at the front desk. The hotel has 24-h dining service, which we enjoyed on our first night. The free breakfast was delicious, with lots of variety including hot foods. One issue, I did see a creepy, crawly something under the mini fridge. But it is summer in Texas so I know they are everywhere. Just would have preferred it stayed out of my room. Overall, would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Fans 2012
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 5, 2012

Great Staff - TINY bathrooms.

Entire staff was very pleasant to deal with. The restrooms are beyond tiny. You can't get out with stepping in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charger66
Business
massachusetts
Jul 31, 2012

Restoring Love

Clean, comfortable hotel close to mjor attractions with a friendly, accomodating staff and a great free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diesel and Ryder
Business
San Marcos, TX, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Fantastic Getaway

Perfect location...adjacent to Six Flags. Outstanding staff. All the staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make my stay at the Hyatt Place North Arlington perfect. The shuttle service was extremely convenient and very fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sha71111
Business
Bossier City, LA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

just ok

front desk was chaos! room was as expected and location was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

six flags, texas rangers and dallas cowboys all very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
selective traveler
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 18, 2012

fun six flags stay

We had a long day at Six Flags, so we very much appreciated the speedy check-in and clean room. I was expecting a bit more friendliness from the staff due to previous reviews, but it was adequate and I have no complaints. Our room was pretty and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrell restaraunt across the highway from the hotel was great at the end of a long day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caltexn
Business
Henderson, Tx
Nov 24, 2011

Great stay

Had excellent service throughout the stay. The value for the room was better than I anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caltexn
Business
Henderson, Tx
Nov 1, 2011

Very satisfied!

Couldn't have picked a nicer room for the value. Everything was A+ in all categories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you give yourself plenty of time if there is a Dallas Cowboy home game if you are arriving/leaving on game day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnDoe
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Good Place To Stay

We went to a Cowboys game and 2 Rangers games and this hotel was about perfect for both of them. It was far enough out of the hectic traffic, but close enough that you could leave 15 minutes before the games. Hotel was good though. Maybe a little shady on the surroundings, but nice none-the-less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Aug 1, 2011

Great experience .

It was a very nice hotel my kids love it,we got there and then we went swimming,we enjoy a goog starbucks coffee ,but our favorite thing was the breakfast it was really good and everything look clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top