$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

3 stars
View map of 1542 North Hwy 360, GRAND PRAIRIE, TX 75050

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caltexn
Henderson, Tx
Nov 24, 2011

Great stay

Had excellent service throughout the stay. The value for the room was better than I anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gwmw
Business
South Dakota
Nov 26, 2012

Needs updated!!

This hotel was located close to the highway for easy access and travel which was the brightest point. The rooms were very dated with worn furniture and carpet and one elevator was out of order. The large flatscreen tv was the only nice thing in the room. Room service missed our room completely one day and only exchanged towels on another day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visitor passing threw
Business
arkansas
Mar 20, 2013

nice stay

Overall I had a great stay!! Good location and priced good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katmeow
Business
Oklahoma
Oct 28, 2013

Good value, clean, helpful.

Nice and clean hotel. Helpful staff. Free breakfast had a lot of options, but could be improved on taste. Bed was not the most comfortable but pillows and sheets were. Loved the large 42 inch flat screen! No vending machines so we had to go downstairs to the cafe for bottled drinks. A little pricier but even at 3am, the cafe was staffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novi, Mi
Dec 9, 2010

Beautiful Hotel with Old Building

The hotel was beautiful. The lobby was nice with new furniture and a nice area to sit and watch TV. Nice alcoves to sit and read or talk with friends. The building was older so the heating/air conditioning was older and loud. The sheets and towels were old. The area was close to the freeway and minutes from Six Flags. Not alot of places to eat in this area. We had to drive. No security at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags, Dallas Cowboys stadium and Texas Ranger stadium all a short drive away.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Two's
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 20, 2014

nice value

The location is easy access to the airport and to Dallas. The room is nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast and lunch was good and the lobby casual and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timnreb
Business
Gillette Wy
Apr 1, 2014

weekend winter getaway

The Hotel was in a good location, close to the air port, AT&T stadium, and centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth. The staff were great, and the breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

everything you need is close.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halfwatt
Business
Clovis, CA
Apr 17, 2014

Texas family visit

Very friendly and accommodating staff. The computer system was down at checkin but the staff did a great job finding our room and making us feel feel at home Texas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel nearby! We're not in California anymore...

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
selective traveler
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 18, 2012

fun six flags stay

We had a long day at Six Flags, so we very much appreciated the speedy check-in and clean room. I was expecting a bit more friendliness from the staff due to previous reviews, but it was adequate and I have no complaints. Our room was pretty and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrell restaraunt across the highway from the hotel was great at the end of a long day.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diesel and Ryder
Business
San Marcos, TX, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Fantastic Getaway

Perfect location...adjacent to Six Flags. Outstanding staff. All the staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make my stay at the Hyatt Place North Arlington perfect. The shuttle service was extremely convenient and very fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kctxucop08
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 23, 2012

Stay-cation with husband

My husband and I are from Dallas but we wanted to do a quick "getaway" in the area. The location was great, only 30 minutes from North Dallas. The hotel staff was very friendly. We didn't check in until 11pm and there were 2 helpful people at the front desk. The hotel has 24-h dining service, which we enjoyed on our first night. The free breakfast was delicious, with lots of variety including hot foods. One issue, I did see a creepy, crawly something under the mini fridge. But it is summer in Texas so I know they are everywhere. Just would have preferred it stayed out of my room. Overall, would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top