$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

3 stars
View map of 1542 North Hwy 360, GRAND PRAIRIE, TX 75050

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charger66
Family
massachusetts
Jul 31, 2012

Restoring Love

Clean, comfortable hotel close to mjor attractions with a friendly, accomodating staff and a great free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oilman 79
Family
Tyler, Texas
Apr 21, 2014

Good location

Everything was great except for when we called the front desk around 11pm we had just got in from ranger game and we needed a extra pillow the girl at the desk acted put out and told us she was the only one there and it might be awhile for her to locate a pillow that's called being lazy besides that it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Looney toons
Family
West Texas
Apr 20, 2014

Great baseball weekend

We have stayed at the two Hyatts near the Rangers' ballpark and have had wonderful experiences both times! Rooms are clean and wonderfully arranged, staff is always friendly and helpful, we will always stay at Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Give yourself a little time to get to the ballpark.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halfwatt
Couples
Clovis, CA
Apr 17, 2014

Texas family visit

Very friendly and accommodating staff. The computer system was down at checkin but the staff did a great job finding our room and making us feel feel at home Texas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel nearby! We're not in California anymore...

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timnreb
Couples
Gillette Wy
Apr 1, 2014

weekend winter getaway

The Hotel was in a good location, close to the air port, AT&T stadium, and centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth. The staff were great, and the breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

everything you need is close.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danica mom of three
Couples
Sulphur Springs, TX
Mar 13, 2014

Great place to stay

Just as expected. Awesome!! Great service and very clean! Definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Two's
Couples
Portland, Oregon
Jan 20, 2014

nice value

The location is easy access to the airport and to Dallas. The room is nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast and lunch was good and the lobby casual and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimR3
Couples
Boulder, CO, USA
Jan 11, 2014

Room A/C is a Bummer

The Hyatt is a rather nice, conveniently located hotel near DFW. Rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. Video system is outstanding with easy connection to a variety of sources. However, the room A/C is not a central system. It is an individual unit mounted below the window and is very noisey with a smell of mildew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Renee N
Couples
Alberta, Canada
Jan 2, 2014

Poor customer service

The rooms were clean and comfortable. the location was good as well. Our disappoint was with the front desk staff. When we called to book the room we were told that there was shuttle service to the stadium, when we got there we were told that there was not. The staff reason was that "it was against the law on game days", we find out a few days later that it was because none of them wanted to drive the shuttle bus. When looking for extra coffee, we were total that they were out and that the next shipment wasn't due to come in until Tuesday, this was Sunday evening. Looking for directions was also very difficult as the staff didn't seem to know and the Wifi had very poor reception. the staff was friendly enough but not very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevedc40
Friends
Atlantic City, NJ
Dec 31, 2013

2nd stay

This was the second time I stayed here. If it was bad the first time, there wouldn't have been a second time. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast gets the job done and the place is centrally located to everything. I travel from NJ to Texas for all of the Cowboys games and will put the Hyatt in my hotel rotation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TigerTony
Family
Long Island, New York
Dec 31, 2013

Amazing Staff

Stayed for four nights with my son, down for the Cowboys game. Room had a view of the stadium along with Six Flags holiday lights. Staff was great Chris made us feel at home offered advice about the area and transportation options for the game. The breakfast menu changed everyday. I will be going back to this hotel, staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top