$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

3 stars
View map of 1542 North Hwy 360, GRAND PRAIRIE, TX 75050

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caltexn
Henderson, Tx
Nov 24, 2011

Great stay

Had excellent service throughout the stay. The value for the room was better than I anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timnreb
Business
Gillette Wy
Apr 1, 2014

weekend winter getaway

The Hotel was in a good location, close to the air port, AT&T stadium, and centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth. The staff were great, and the breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

everything you need is close.

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danica mom of three
Business
Sulphur Springs, TX
Mar 13, 2014

Great place to stay

Just as expected. Awesome!! Great service and very clean! Definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Two's
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 20, 2014

nice value

The location is easy access to the airport and to Dallas. The room is nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast and lunch was good and the lobby casual and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimR3
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Jan 11, 2014

Room A/C is a Bummer

The Hyatt is a rather nice, conveniently located hotel near DFW. Rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. Video system is outstanding with easy connection to a variety of sources. However, the room A/C is not a central system. It is an individual unit mounted below the window and is very noisey with a smell of mildew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Renee N
Business
Alberta, Canada
Jan 2, 2014

Poor customer service

The rooms were clean and comfortable. the location was good as well. Our disappoint was with the front desk staff. When we called to book the room we were told that there was shuttle service to the stadium, when we got there we were told that there was not. The staff reason was that "it was against the law on game days", we find out a few days later that it was because none of them wanted to drive the shuttle bus. When looking for extra coffee, we were total that they were out and that the next shipment wasn't due to come in until Tuesday, this was Sunday evening. Looking for directions was also very difficult as the staff didn't seem to know and the Wifi had very poor reception. the staff was friendly enough but not very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevedc40
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Dec 31, 2013

2nd stay

This was the second time I stayed here. If it was bad the first time, there wouldn't have been a second time. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast gets the job done and the place is centrally located to everything. I travel from NJ to Texas for all of the Cowboys games and will put the Hyatt in my hotel rotation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TigerTony
Business
Long Island, New York
Dec 31, 2013

Amazing Staff

Stayed for four nights with my son, down for the Cowboys game. Room had a view of the stadium along with Six Flags holiday lights. Staff was great Chris made us feel at home offered advice about the area and transportation options for the game. The breakfast menu changed everyday. I will be going back to this hotel, staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaquisha parish
Business
Arlintgon tx
Dec 15, 2013

I love this hotel

Good for jus get always, special events, love how soft the bed is and how pie the rooms are!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. Scott
Business
lafayette
Nov 29, 2013

awesome hotel!!

We booked this hotel while I was visiting my family for thanksgiving and I was blown away. The rooms are spacious and clean, the shower is hot, the bed is comfortable, and the staff was nice. Only problem the house cleaning staff came at 8:30 am waking me from my sleep which I think is a little early but no big deal. Besides that everything is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yadi12
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 19, 2013

Great Hotel

Stayed here 5 nights service was great from the staff. Room was clean and very comfortable. The 24 Hour food service they have is very convenient because the restaurants in the area exept an ihop all close very early. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top