$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Sleep Inn & Suites Gonzales

2 stars
View map of 2138 Water Street, Gonzales, TX 78629

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Family Visit

We always enjoy staying here when we come visit our family. The staff is friendly and we really... See full review

  • Lupe0921
  • Mar 24, 2014
great stay

Easy and relaxed was just what we were looking for. Even when a wedding was right down the hall our... See full review

  • goman
  • Dec 14, 2011
Gonzales is the Birth Place of Texas. The hotel features free high speed internet and free continental breakfast. All rooms have 32 inch LCD TVs and micro-fridges. The hotel is located close to all of the areas attractions, businesses and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites Gonzales also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Gonzales

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Gonzales

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lupe0921
Business
Dallas Texas
Mar 24, 2014

Family Visit

We always enjoy staying here when we come visit our family. The staff is friendly and we really enjoy our breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Gonzales

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tedebaer
Business
Gonzales, tx
Aug 25, 2013

Nice for the price

Great value, clean room, friendly staff, and early check in was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Running M's bar/restaurant has great food and ice cold beer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Gonzales

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goman
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Dec 14, 2011

great stay

Easy and relaxed was just what we were looking for. Even when a wedding was right down the hall our sleep was not interrupted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Just talk to the locals and ask where's the best dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Gonzales

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtdew
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Feb 28, 2010

Great

This motel was very clean and accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Gonzales

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve n Janie
Business
Houston, Tx
Nov 9, 2009

one-night getaway

This was just a one-night sanity getaway for the wife and I to Gonzales and Shiner for some site-seeing. Hotel was clean, quiet, comfy big beds and pillows, had a nice hot breakfast, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Texas history and jail museums in Gonzales. Spoetzel/Shiner brewery in Shiner has a great tour weekdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top