$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

3 stars
1811 E Sarah Dewitt Drive, Gonzales, TX 78629-2612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Great stay.

Stayed there for the Shiner 1/2 marathon. Really pleased with our stay. The rooms were clean and... See full review

  • Shiner Half Marathon
  • Nov 25, 2013
Very Friendly

I would not hesitate staying at this motel again. In fact I will be in Gonzales several times... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 9, 2008
This Best Western hotel in Gonzales, Texas is conveniently close to all the areas top destinations and boasts fantastic southern hospitality. Enjoy a quiet, friendly atmosphere and clean, sanitary rooms. Youll have all the comforts and amenities of being at home, even if youre here for an extended stay. At our Gonzales hotel, our friendly staff members will make sure youre happy with your stay. Hotels in Gonzales, TX are known for hospitality, but we complement that pillar with quality, great rates and a superior location. This Gonzales, TX hotel makes it easy for business travelers who need to quickly commute. We offer a convenient location for oil shed workers at Eagle Ford Shale®, JB Wells employees, agriculture industries and poultry and cattle workers. Whether its work or play that brings you to this part of the Lone Star State, you deserve to be treated like family. JB Wells Events always bring travelers to our hotel in Gonzales, TX, and the local Come & Take It event is a local favorite. Rodeo events are another popular attraction, and no visit to Texas is complete without seeing a few eight second rides. The JB Wells Arena hosts three major rodeo events: The Texas Junior High Rodeo State Finals, the Youth Rodeo Association Finals and the Texas Youth Rodeo Association Finals. However, if you prefer to kick back and relax, theres plenty of room to stretch out in your spacious guest room. Luxury bedding whisks you off to sleep, and the top-notch amenities are the perfect touch. After a long day of work, meetings or rodeo finals, peace and quiet awaits you at our Gonzales, TX hotel. Reserve your upcoming stay at the BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, where youll receive a warm welcome!

Hotel Map

29.5228 -97.4423
Area served
Seguin, San Marcos
Nearby airports
(BSM), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,SOFABED,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,42FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,42FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42FLTV,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

McDonalds
1 mile(s) from McDonalds, 6:30 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Yang Chinese Restaurant
.5 mile(s) from Yang Chinese Restaurant, Chinese, 9:30 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Reyna's Tacos
Adjacent to Reyna's Tacos, Mexican, 6:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Boudreaux's Steakhouse
1 mile(s) from Boudreaux's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Cafe on the Square
1.5 mile(s) from Cafe on the Square, American, Friday only for lunch and dinner
Opie's Cowpalace
1.25 mile(s) from Opie's Cowpalace, 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
El Ranchito
1.5 mile(s) from El Ranchito, Mexican, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Pizza Hut
1 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, 9:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jdJanet
Business
Texas
Mar 6, 2012

I loved staying here

We had a bad experience across the street at the Carefree Motel and came here the next night. I told the man about our previous nights experience at the other place and he assured me that if there were anything wrong with our room we would get refunded our money because he wants us to come back. They went out of there way to accomodate us, we loved the clean and comfortable rooms. I was in heaven compared to the night before in the other place. I give this place a 10 because they catered so much to customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shiner Half Marathon
Business
Houston TX
Nov 25, 2013

Great stay.

Stayed there for the Shiner 1/2 marathon. Really pleased with our stay. The rooms were clean and updated. The girl who checked us in was really nice and helped us with picking a great place to get dinner. The breakfast was amazing. Loved the breakfast tacos! We also got 2 complimentary mini bottles of wine on check in. I also think it was family owned and run which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the breakfast tacos!! Yummmy for your tummy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Benito
Aug 9, 2008

Very Friendly

I would not hesitate staying at this motel again. In fact I will be in Gonzales several times during this year and next year. I will attempt to obtain a room there if possible. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The personel were very friendly and ready to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping center across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbat0
Business
van alstyne,texas
May 2, 2009

nice for the price

nice place for staging to check out the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top