$205 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Lone Star Rally Stay

We where treated great from the time we arrived till we went home. It was raining bad the moring we... See full review

  • surfguy
  • Nov 5, 2012
GREAT PLACE, ESPECIALLY FOR CRUISERS

Location- right on the sea wall road with sand beach. Security- Whole place is gated with a guard... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 18, 2010
The family-friendly Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort and Conference Center features two enormous swimming pools, plus heated whirlpools in a garden setting. All of the one- and two-bedroom condominiums include fully equipped kitchens, and many offer Gulf-view balconies. Access to the beach, a fitness center, a lighted tennis court, fish-cleaning area and laundry facility (fee applies) make the Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort and Conference Center ideal for extended visits.
Rooms
All of the 230 one- and two-bedroom condominiums at the Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort and Conference Center feature a separate living/dining area with a sleeper sofa and a fully equipped kitchen. Separate bedrooms have queen bed. The condominiums are individually owned and decorated but offer basic amenities including a hair-dryer, an iron/ironing board, and televisions in the living area and bedroom.
Property features
At the Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort and Conference Center, guests enjoy spacious condominium-style accommodations, plus access to two enormous swimming pools, a lighted tennis court, a fitness center, a barbecue and picnic area, and garden whirlpools. It is luxury-resort style vacationing at a budget-friendly price. Rooms include balconies with views of the Gulf. The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort and Conference Center is within walking distance of the beach, and close to several of the major attractions of Galveston, including Schlitterbahn Waterpark, the Strand Historic District and the Galveston Island Convention Center.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Year-round outdoor pools and hot tubs
  • Barbecue and picnic area
  • Fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Galveston Island Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Fort Crockett (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Moody Gardens (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Lone Star Flight Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Galveston Island Railroad Museum (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Port of Galveston (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Strand District (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Galveston History Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Business
  • Offers 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Meeting and banquet space accommodates up to 400 people
  • Catering service available
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (40.8 mi/65.6 km)

Victorian Condo Hotel Resort Rooms

1 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
Free high speed wireless internet access, color cable TV, electronic door locks, air conditioning, free local calls, hairdryer, alarm clock/radio, iron and board, fully stocked kitchen, and private balconies with view. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Seaside Bistro
The Seaside Bistro serves Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily from 7 AM until 9 PM. Enjoy eating at the restaurant or you may choose to have the meal delivered to your condominium suite. The Bistro has a wide and varied menu from hamburgers to stuffed flounder, steaks to breakfast burritos, and all in-between.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Professional Meeting Planners Let our professional meeting planners coordinate your next event. We offer comfortable gulf-view, one and two-bedroom condominium suites. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and state of the art equipment for your meeting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surfguy
Business
texas
Nov 5, 2012

Lone Star Rally Stay

We where treated great from the time we arrived till we went home. It was raining bad the moring we where leaving and the staff extened our leave time at no charge till rain stoped. This was great as we where one of 400,000 motorcyclest in Galvaston and hade a 250 mile trip back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Willie G's on dock.

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fidela
Business
diboll
May 24, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

we went to beach and out to eat..mostly relaxed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north west Louisiana
Oct 18, 2010

GREAT PLACE, ESPECIALLY FOR CRUISERS

Location- right on the sea wall road with sand beach. Security- Whole place is gated with a guard at the gate. was two women alone and felt safe and secure at all times. We were two ladies traveling alone and looking to spend the night before catching a cruise ship. The place was great. We had never been to Galv and was worried. Used there cruise parking and shuttel. I did read bad reviews, and asked the manager about it because I was quite plesently shocked when I saw how nice the condo and property was. He said the confusion is because not all of the condos on the property are owned by Wyndham. The condos that are owned by Wyndham are well maintained. Beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Round Rock, TX
Oct 4, 2010

Great place to stay!

We visited places on the Seawall and the Strand, drove around looking at homes and tree carvings, ate in some wonderful places, walked on the beach and along the seawall and sat on our private balcony watching the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had delicious shrimp and oysters at Fisherman's Wharf. The bourbon pecan pie for dessert was excellent.

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinepr
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 5, 2012

Overnight Bike Rally

Great security and ammenities... over $200/night... just a little too much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the beach, walking distance from Walmart and restaurants.. great location.

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Land, Texas
May 23, 2010

Convenient stay

We have stayed here before and like the convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingwood, TX
Dec 30, 2010

Honeymoon Starts at Victorian Resort

The room was flat amazing. It was like having a mini-apartment that even had dishes, great room service, and a friendly and very helpful staff. The only reason I didn't rate this with 5 stars was that the breakfast they included was about average. Overall, an very great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, texas
Oct 4, 2010

Great place to stay.

The door did not lock. It could be pushed open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 14, 2010

unnecessary

nice 2 days in Galveston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young aunt traveler
Business
Round Rock, TX
Sep 27, 2010

Great choice along Seawall

Room was clean and large, great location right next to beach. Very friendly staff. We did try to swim after dinner and the pools were already locked, would have been nice if they didn't close right at ten when the sun goes down so late in the summer. But that was our one and only complaint!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top