$205 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biker rally
Business
galveston, tx
Nov 11, 2010

LONESTAR BIKER RALLY

during our stay with friends we enjoyed all the events the lonestar biker rally had to offer. The hotel had a bike wash which was very convienent and parking was great for both bikes and vehicles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all dinning restaurants are short walk or short driving distant.

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north west Louisiana
Oct 18, 2010

GREAT PLACE, ESPECIALLY FOR CRUISERS

Location- right on the sea wall road with sand beach. Security- Whole place is gated with a guard at the gate. was two women alone and felt safe and secure at all times. We were two ladies traveling alone and looking to spend the night before catching a cruise ship. The place was great. We had never been to Galv and was worried. Used there cruise parking and shuttel. I did read bad reviews, and asked the manager about it because I was quite plesently shocked when I saw how nice the condo and property was. He said the confusion is because not all of the condos on the property are owned by Wyndham. The condos that are owned by Wyndham are well maintained. Beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 14, 2010

unnecessary

nice 2 days in Galveston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, texas
Oct 4, 2010

Great place to stay.

The door did not lock. It could be pushed open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Round Rock, TX
Oct 4, 2010

Great place to stay!

We visited places on the Seawall and the Strand, drove around looking at homes and tree carvings, ate in some wonderful places, walked on the beach and along the seawall and sat on our private balcony watching the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had delicious shrimp and oysters at Fisherman's Wharf. The bourbon pecan pie for dessert was excellent.

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krbob
Business
friendswood tx.
Oct 3, 2010

nice hotel

older condos need a lil work..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Oct 1, 2010

Not a Good Place to Stay

We were in Galveston on a mini vacation and have stayed at about 10 different hotels in Galveston. We will never stay at this hotel again. The hotel is very old and hasn't been updated in years. The room smelled like stale mold, the AC would not cool below 80 degrees, the internet signal was so low that even with a booster it wouldn't work, the bedroom TV was against the wall where it was impossible to see from the bed, the floors were all tile and were dirty so we had to walk around with socks on the whole time, the pillows were hard and lumpy, there is only one ice machine in the center building which is far away from the other buildings, the water pressure in the shower was extremely low, the tub/shower was smaller than any shower I have seen, the towels were hard as if they were hung outside to dry, HGTV was not offered on cable TV. I would rate this hotel a negative 1. We actually had booked this hotel for 2 nights in the coming month but canceled the reservation to book somewhere after staying one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young aunt traveler
Business
Round Rock, TX
Sep 27, 2010

Great choice along Seawall

Room was clean and large, great location right next to beach. Very friendly staff. We did try to swim after dinner and the pools were already locked, would have been nice if they didn't close right at ten when the sun goes down so late in the summer. But that was our one and only complaint!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Braunfels Texas
Sep 26, 2010

great location for the price

The furniture and appliances need to be updated. It was nice, the view was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shrimp and Stuff. Quick easy service and the price was very reasonable.

Review of Victorian Condo Hotel Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Vasqz
Business
Baytown, TX
Sep 26, 2010

Cozy room with beach front view

overall experience was great cozy room with a great price very friendly staff striving to accomodatte there guest. very pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top