$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Travelodge Galveston

2 stars
View map of 3924 Ave U, Galveston, TX 77550

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
80 reviews
Great place for a few nights

The late night staff was excellent, room had a little urine smell at first but i sprayed lysol and... See full review

  • Nini
  • Jan 18, 2015
Decent hotel for the price

Decent price. Worth it if your on a budget. Pets allowed. Breakfast is not very good. Wifi is not... See full review

  • Nicky M.
  • Aug 28, 2015
We are conveniently located within walking distance to the beach. Bask in the sun and play at the beach while enjoying southern hospitality at the Travelodge hotel on Galveston Island. Be sure to ask about free cruise parking and take an inexpensive taxi ride to the cruise ship terminal at the Port of Galveston, less than three miles. Great restaurants nearby. Our hotel features king and double queen rooms, all with microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and large 27in TVs with cable and free HBO, an outdoor swimming pool, free continental breakfast, and high-speed internet access. Pets allowed for a fee. Free Cruise ship parking available. Conveniently located close to UTMB Hospital.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Galveston also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Galveston

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 80
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fartash h.
Business
FRISCO
Dec 30, 2014

good location

close to the beach , nice staff , good breakfast , clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

nice experience

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I 75palm
Business
Dallas tx
Nov 25, 2012

need more training

my experience was bad....1st the management was rude and not friendly...2nd gave me a key to a room that had people still in the room!! walkway was full of bird droppings!!! will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cajungirl53
Business
New Iberia, LA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Hotel Desk Clerk

The hotel desk clerk was horrible. He did not greet me, he slammed my key on the counter instead of handing it to me. The continental breakfast did not even have wheat bread! The room rate was great and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cjtf
Business
Twin Falls, ID, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Decent

Close to the ocean for a cheap price. It was what I was looking for and what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galveston, TX
Feb 13, 2011

Quick review

Only 4 TV channels worked. Crack in bathroom sink. Had to flush three times each for just toilette paper to be moved. Otherwise OK and economic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,tx
Oct 9, 2010

ok if you dont need much!

fishing. Gaido;s restaurant. right bey seawall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JENIC
Business
Arlington, TX
Jul 1, 2010

Great Deal

It was a great place! My fiance and I loved it. The only sad part was that the cable tv wasnt working that well but location was great for my bussines trip and near the ocean too :) I liked the guy at front desk, him his wife and kid were so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top