$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Travelodge Galveston

2 stars
3924 Ave U, Galveston, TX 77550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
113 reviews
weekend getaway

Location was great. The only negative was that they ran out of towels and blankets. But, Walmart... See full review

  • om84
  • Sep 3, 2013
Travelodge Galveston, Tx

Convenient for Disney Cruise...Free parking. Friendly & helpful staff! See full review

  • Proud Momma Nancy
  • May 5, 2013
We are conveniently located within walking distance to the beach. Bask in the sun and play at the beach while enjoying southern hospitality at the Travelodge hotel on Galveston Island. Be sure to ask about free cruise parking and take an inexpensive taxi ride to the cruise ship terminal at the Port of Galveston, less than three miles. Great restaurants nearby. Our hotel features king and double queen rooms, all with microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and large 27in TVs with cable and free HBO, an outdoor swimming pool, free continental breakfast, and high-speed internet access. Pets allowed for a fee. Free Cruise ship parking available. Conveniently located close to UTMB Hospital.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Galveston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2793 -94.8052
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Galveston

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 113
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I 75palm
Business
Dallas tx
Nov 25, 2012

need more training

my experience was bad....1st the management was rude and not friendly...2nd gave me a key to a room that had people still in the room!! walkway was full of bird droppings!!! will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cajungirl53
Business
New Iberia, LA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Hotel Desk Clerk

The hotel desk clerk was horrible. He did not greet me, he slammed my key on the counter instead of handing it to me. The continental breakfast did not even have wheat bread! The room rate was great and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cjtf
Business
Twin Falls, ID, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Decent

Close to the ocean for a cheap price. It was what I was looking for and what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galveston, TX
Feb 13, 2011

Quick review

Only 4 TV channels worked. Crack in bathroom sink. Had to flush three times each for just toilette paper to be moved. Otherwise OK and economic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galveston, TX
Feb 13, 2011

Quick review

Only 4 TV channels worked. Crack in bathroom sink. Had to flush three times each for just toilette paper to be moved. Otherwise OK and economic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Oklahoma
Feb 5, 2011

Not bad for the price.

Room was clean and bedding was fresh. Hotel is showing signs of age. The room had a microwave, a refrigerator, and an iron and ironing board were available on request . . . everything I needed. The economy is down in Galveston due to the hurricane and it has affected tourism, making it hard for hotel owners to keep the spit and shine of busy locations. Carpet had cool-aid stains and some floor tiles were broken. If you can live this side of perfection it is hard to beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Wal Mart is close, for all the things you forgot to bring. Hotel is not on the beach, but it does have obstructed views of the ocean.

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,tx
Oct 9, 2010

ok if you dont need much!

fishing. Gaido;s restaurant. right bey seawall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,tx
Oct 9, 2010

ok if you dont need much!

fishing. Gaido;s restaurant. right bey seawall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JENIC
Business
Arlington, TX
Jul 1, 2010

Great Deal

It was a great place! My fiance and I loved it. The only sad part was that the cable tv wasnt working that well but location was great for my bussines trip and near the ocean too :) I liked the guy at front desk, him his wife and kid were so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JENIC
Business
Arlington, TX
Jul 1, 2010

Great Deal

It was a great place! My fiance and I loved it. The only sad part was that the cable tv wasnt working that well but location was great for my bussines trip and near the ocean too :) I liked the guy at front desk, him his wife and kid were so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top