$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Travelodge Galveston

2 stars
3924 Ave U, Galveston, TX 77550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
80 reviews
weekend getaway

Location was great. The only negative was that they ran out of towels and blankets. But, Walmart... See full review

  • om84
  • Sep 3, 2013
Travelodge Galveston, Tx

Convenient for Disney Cruise...Free parking. Friendly & helpful staff! See full review

  • Proud Momma Nancy
  • May 5, 2013
We are conveniently located within walking distance to the beach. Bask in the sun and play at the beach while enjoying southern hospitality at the Travelodge hotel on Galveston Island. Be sure to ask about free cruise parking and take an inexpensive taxi ride to the cruise ship terminal at the Port of Galveston, less than three miles. Great restaurants nearby. Our hotel features king and double queen rooms, all with microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and large 27in TVs with cable and free HBO, an outdoor swimming pool, free continental breakfast, and high-speed internet access. Pets allowed for a fee. Free Cruise ship parking available. Conveniently located close to UTMB Hospital.

Hotel Map

29.2793 -94.8052
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Galveston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Galveston

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SAMMY MAE
CROCKETT,TX
Nov 14, 2011

OK

THE WALLS ARE VERY THIN AND COULD HEAR EVERYTHING NEXT TO YOU AND ABOVE YOU. NOT GOOD WHEN YOU ARE TRYING TO SLEEP. THE LIGHTING WAS VERY DIM IN THE ROOM. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cjtf
Business
Twin Falls, ID, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Decent

Close to the ocean for a cheap price. It was what I was looking for and what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fanna
Arlington, Tx
Oct 25, 2011

Family cruise fun.

Clean and comfortable rooms. Elevator and laundry was a plus. Free parking during our cruise saved us money! We will be staying here on our next cruise trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mr thomas
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 29, 2011

costumer concern

pool was closed til the weekend.toliet rocks from side to side.ice machine on second flr.they could put coffee machine in rooms that would be nice.icebox door sticks from rust or food on it.the shower handle gets stuck if u trun it to far.they should inspect the rooms after each tenat leaves.but over all it was good nothing negative to say thk u

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to alot of places being to sea wall

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
momma gina
galveston tx
Sep 26, 2011

it was not great but not horriable

when we got there, the room was hot and the beds and floor were covered in black stuff. look like dust from a fan. so i got to looking and it was coming from the air unit. i am not to picky but this was nasty. never came an cleaned the room so the trash cans staid full and had to ask for towles and shampoo. Other then that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

joes crab shack was great and it had alot of activity everywere. it was fun.

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil D
Grand Prairie, TX
Aug 13, 2011

OK

We were on the first floor with a herd of elephants above for two of the four nights. There was a domestic fight in the next room where police had to be called on one night. It was 50% OK... two good nights and two bad nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Shrimp and Stuff" restaurant

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas,Tx
Aug 1, 2011

Good stay But...

The room was good there was no bed bugs like pervious reports have had. However when it came to using the wifi to check out locations we can visit thats when we ran into some trouble with the staff. After calling the front desk 5 separate times for the wifi password they man at the front desk told us to plug our laptops into the wall for internet. We gave up because we don't have phone cords to plug laptops with capable wifi connection. The hotel was good the pool was good but nothing really popped out for our moneys worth. The only reason we booked this hotel because it was one of the few better hotels if your under 21. It has a great distance to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
beaumont, tx
Jul 17, 2011

econo

had been recently remodeled all but tv & toliet. The tv was old and the screen would turn to red which made it hard to watch. The toliet seat was nasty, one would think a new toliet seat is an easy fix. and the wifi signal was very weak. This hotel was nothing spectacular, but it served its purpose for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Jardin 24th Street. AWESOME cheap breakfast. Mediteranean Chef on Strand Street excellent food excellent service reasonably priced.

Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texarkana, AR
Jun 16, 2011

Took a 6 yr old from MT to see the Beach

Everything was great. We were able to check-in a little early so we could get to the beach earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Tx
May 26, 2011

My Travelodge Stay in Galveston

They were short staffed in housekeeping and made me wait for checkin. The room was beat up, staff was cold and uninviting, uninterested in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search