$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Travelodge Galveston

2 stars
View map of 3924 Ave U, Galveston, TX 77550

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Galveston

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Goldameyer
Business
Texas
Sep 5, 2012

Attention!! Bed Bugs!!!!

The location is good. There are a few good restaurants right across the street from the hotel. The staff has no idea how to run this sort of business. The room was full of bed bugs. When I notified the manager about bed bugs, he didn't look disappointed. He knows for sure they have them. No excuses. The breakfast is terrible. Don't waste your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gaido's, Casey's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Goldameyer
Business
Texas
Sep 3, 2012

ATTENTION!!!! BED BUGS!!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

We have booked the room with two king beds. The staff is not friendly and has no idea how to run this sort of business. When I notified the staff we have bed bugs in our room, they didn't look disappointed. They know for sure they DO HAVE them. The breakfast could not be consider as such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gaido's, Casey's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hughton
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Aug 25, 2012

Our vacation

When we arrived, they gave us a room that wasn't ready. The price of the room was avg., could've been cheaper. Too many people in the pool area. Pool not big enough for that many.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleasure Pier was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mohs
Business
Tx
Aug 10, 2012

It is what it is

This is a ordinary hotel nothing special. Was clean and served it purpose. The breakfast is lacking good if you want a cup of weak coffee thats about it. I have had better for the price but can't complain It was an average hotel for an average price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEX FT.W
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 6, 2012

Road Trip from Ft.Worth

The pictures are always better than the real place but overall me and my wife were happy with the location and price. We needed a motel style because we took our Paddle Boards and Mountain Bikes so this worked well. It was real close to the beach and although not right across the street it was close enough to take a small walk. It's a small hotel and lacked in the breakfest dept compared to others but that will not keep me from staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bel24
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 4, 2012

Ideal Location

The best feature about this hotel is its location. It is a very short walk to the seawall and surrounded by restaurants like Salsa's, Gaidos, Joe's Crab Shack and many more. I would recommend staying on the top floor because we stayed on the ground floor and could constantly hear the people above us walking around. Skip the free breakfast that consist of packaged pastries and bagel. There is a waffle maker but I did not get to use it since there was a line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for something fun and cheap to do, try Magic Carpet mini golf, a short drive from the hotel off the seawall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bel24
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jul 31, 2012

Ideal Location

Hotel was average but location was ideal. We were a block away from the seawall and surrounded by lots of restaurants like Salsas, Gaidos, The Spot and more. We stayed on the ground floor and I strongly urge you to request a room on the top floor because whoever was in the room above us was creating a lot of noise running and walking very early in the morning. Skip the free breakfast it consists of pastries, bagels and cereal. There was a line for the waffle iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StormyK
Business
Kinder, Louisiana
Jul 19, 2012

Enjoyed Very Much :)

Check In & Out was a breeze. Any of the staff that we dealt with was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and the a/c was cold. Pool was smaller than the pictures lead to believe but was still very nice & kept clean. Location was excellent to any thing we wanted to do or see. Will stay there again the next time we are in Galveston!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Corral.... GREAT prices & GREAT food for the entire family!!! Something for every one.... No One Will Go Hungry There!!! A MUST TRY!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sascha J.
Business
Salado, Texas
Jul 12, 2012

Traveling on a budget

The Travelodge sits at a great location almost right across from the beach. Even though this hotel is not luxurious, I still had a great time. I would recommend it to anyone who is traveling on a budget. My room was clean and spacious, it had A/C, the bathroom was clean, sufficient towels. It also had a refrigerator, and t.v. I had a nice kingsized bed with a comfy mattress. Overall, I think I got a decent return for what I've paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mellowatts
Business
Houston, tx
Jul 6, 2012

Very Nice!

Unexpected microwave & refridgerator made it very convenient. No carpeting, so the floors are nice & clean! Comfortable beds, roomy bathroom area.... Walk to the beach & a very nice restaruant next door. The restaurant even had a wide selection of ice cream drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great prices, great variety, great staff at the restaurant, right next door. Even have ice cream drinks. (alcoholic I mean ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top