$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Travelodge Galveston

2 stars
View map of 3924 Ave U, Galveston, TX 77550

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Galveston

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DEEinOK
Business
Oklahoma
Sep 2, 2013

Never AGAIN!!

This was horrid, when we checked in and went to our room the A/C was off on a 100 degree day so we had to wait forever for the room to cool down. There were bugs crawling in the bathroom and it was just down right nasty! On our 2nd day there all the maid did was lay towels on the edge of the bed, didn't make the beds or anything. The 1st night it was noise all night long and people banging on our door at 3am, the 2nd night was even worse got woke up by a loud drunk screaming at his woman and causing all kinds of commotion.......... If you don't mind hanging out in hot and nasty surroundings, with the good possibility of violence this is the place for you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DonnaMNicholson
Business
Crowley, Texas
Aug 27, 2013

End of Summer vacation

The room was clean and spacious. It could have been a little colder in the room but we were not hot. The table and chairs were great the kids ate breakfast there instead of on the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AJ FireDawg
Business
Alvin Tx.
Aug 21, 2013

A quick trip to remember!

Not sure why the next day our bed was not made up, about 6 towels were picked up and not replaced, the amenities such as coffee in the room was not replaced for the next day, sink was not cleaned and no extra toiletry was provided. No explanation was given by management and new towels and coffee packs where given when requested. On the positive side this room had a microwave and refrigerator that worked and a comfortable king size bed. Hotel is located near sea wall but not great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the water parks in the area and arrive early. Visit the Imax theater. If you decide to wait on the historical tours and boat tours take a short drive to the ferry landing and take a 15 or 20 minute free ride across the ship channel and go sightseeing, fishing or swimming around at Boliver Flatts beach. Good places to eat are too numerous to mention. My best advice is the highway divides the island in half, find 4 or 5 restaurants at both ends of the Island from Harborside road to the seawall....goodluck and good dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TNaHHHHHHHHHHHH
Business
BTR
Aug 8, 2013

Hot Mess

Horrible Staff Nasty Room Nasty Hotel Surroundings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Most attractions are in walking distance or bicycle distance. To get in your car you will not have to travel far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Small Town Gypsy
Business
Galveston Island
Jul 18, 2013

Dissapointed

Drove 12 hours to get to Galveston! Couldn't wait to get to the hotel. After seeing it...I couldn't wait to leave. The pictures online make it look way better than it is. there was mold on the ceiling, tub, ect. When checking out the workers were arguing about whose job it was to do something. it was pretty gross. I would rather go camping or pay 50 more for a comfortable room down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant across from Pleasure Pier was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr thomas
Business
Houston, TX, USA
May 24, 2013

i like it this is my second time in two years

i will stay again but the ice machine got to come off that third floor that crazy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Momma Nancy
Business
HHI, SC
May 5, 2013

Travelodge Galveston, Tx

Convenient for Disney Cruise...Free parking. Friendly & helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sarah 2013
Business
dallas
Apr 30, 2013

nice hotel

i like the stay on this hotel ,the location is very good near to the beach , the bed is comfort and the room is big i like it alot i will come to this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rnasnsptrn
Business
Las Cruces NM
Apr 21, 2013

Nice for a short stay

The rooms are older but updated and relatively well-kept. Being so close to the water and high humidity has to be a challenge. The breakfast was excellent and beds acceptably comfortable. Biggest issue was with other guests who were extremely noisy and inconsiderate. Up at 1-2am yelling and carousing in the parking lot and entering/leaving rooms repeatedly. Maybe I'm just getting too old ???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the major attractions are easily accessible; an excellent location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Je'marie
Business
Denton, TX
Mar 19, 2013

Spring break.. meh

We went there on Spring Break, so the rooms were quadrupled their normal rates, and we decided at the last minute to bring one more person (4 instead of 3) and they charged us extra for this. The front desk staff was pretty rude and didn't really understand English, the power went out for a few minutes on second night, and the breakfast kind of sucked. All they had was mini pastries, a waffle machine that everyone used, and abnormally sour orange juice. Wasn't worth the price we paid, but other times of the year I would recommend it because of it's location so close to the beach and within a mile from pleasure pier and some good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top