$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Travelodge Galveston

2 stars
View map of 3924 Ave U, Galveston, TX 77550

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
85 reviews
Great place for a few nights

The late night staff was excellent, room had a little urine smell at first but i sprayed lysol and... See full review

  • Nini
  • Jan 18, 2015
awesome holiday

mind service nice smile delicious breakfast room is good cheap and comfortable but I can't use wifi :( See full review

  • mintie
  • Sep 10, 2014
We are conveniently located within walking distance to the beach. Bask in the sun and play at the beach while enjoying southern hospitality at the Travelodge hotel on Galveston Island. Be sure to ask about free cruise parking and take an inexpensive taxi ride to the cruise ship terminal at the Port of Galveston, less than three miles. Great restaurants nearby. Our hotel features king and double queen rooms, all with microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and large 27in TVs with cable and free HBO, an outdoor swimming pool, free continental breakfast, and high-speed internet access. Pets allowed for a fee. Free Cruise ship parking available. Conveniently located close to UTMB Hospital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Galveston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Galveston

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mellowatts
Houston, tx
Jul 6, 2012

Very Nice!

Unexpected microwave & refridgerator made it very convenient. No carpeting, so the floors are nice & clean! Comfortable beds, roomy bathroom area.... Walk to the beach & a very nice restaruant next door. The restaurant even had a wide selection of ice cream drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great prices, great variety, great staff at the restaurant, right next door. Even have ice cream drinks. (alcoholic I mean ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nini
Business
Houston
Jan 18, 2015

Great place for a few nights

The late night staff was excellent, room had a little urine smell at first but i sprayed lysol and it disappered. Beds were comfy and it was very quiet. Excellent location to the seawall and resturants as well as krogers. Will recommend as well as come back for my next visit to galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleasure pier is 2 blocks up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fartash h.
Business
FRISCO
Dec 30, 2014

good location

close to the beach , nice staff , good breakfast , clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

nice experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Precious H.
Business
League City
Dec 21, 2014

Never Again

There were loud people outside and when I asked the guy at the front desk if they were going to do this all night he blew it off and just handed me my keys. The actual room was dirty and not well kept. All night there were people outside. I literally put a chair up to the door. The locks were loose and it was obvious, which makes me question why the staff hadn't fixed them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VA17
Business
van nuys
Dec 16, 2014

Not Worth Even one Star!

That was a truly horrible motel. Extremely dirty - feces on the toilet seat, no toilet paper, hair from previous guest all over. We had no choice since it was late at night and we had an early commitment early morning. Definitely would never stay again! There was no breakfast, even though when we checked in we were told it was offered from 6 to 9am. Being a long time travelers that was the first time we ever met motel staff who were absolutely careless what was going on around, blank looks and completely emotionless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mintie
Business
houston
Sep 10, 2014

awesome holiday

mind service nice smile delicious breakfast room is good cheap and comfortable but I can't use wifi :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jannet super mom
Business
Galveston
Jul 4, 2014

Family getaway

A/C don't work room smealls REAL BAD stay away!...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vaccav
Business
Houston, Texas
May 20, 2014

Good for price

Overall, really nice place for the price. Right across the street from the ocean seawall. Plenty of amusements and good food around as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sisco g
Business
Dalles
Mar 17, 2014

Not so bad

I think instead of hotel it would be better to call it motel. The location is good and safe area. It's good place to save money. Every thing what you want to see is not far from there. This motel room is okay, but what i don't like it. They don't change the bed sheets When you staying more than a day. Anyway Galveston is a good place to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reno Bob
Business
Houston Texas
Oct 1, 2013

Bugs in orange juice

Waffle mix had smell. Walkways are not clean. Ice machine on the third floor. Towels left around drain area. Standing water on entrance to breakfast area. Staff not attentive to visitors. Departure from hotel no acknowledgement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
om84
Business
houston tx
Sep 3, 2013

weekend getaway

Location was great. The only negative was that they ran out of towels and blankets. But, Walmart want far and we bought our own. Other than that, great place to stay. Going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top