$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

2 stars
View map of 9540 Seawall Boulevard, 9540 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
17 reviews
vac

Great day, will definitely go back next year Great service and cleanliness See full review

  • Abigail O.
  • Jul 27, 2015
vacation

Great service and cleanliness , will definitely go back! See full review

  • Abigail O.
  • Jul 27, 2015
Contemporary and convenient, TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front welcomes extended-stay hotel guests with the comforts of home and a fantastic location. Our spacious suites showcase full kitchens and free Wi-Fi access, as well as separate living areas and plush pillowtop mattresses. Enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast at the hotel every morning, or challenge yourself to a workout in our fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate the flexible conference room space within the hotel; those planning social events can take advantage of our gorgeous outdoor space, including a lanai and a fire pit, as well as several private cabanas. Last but not least, our superb hotel location - right on Galveston's famous Seawall Boulevard, steps from the beach and from great dining and entertainment - makes it easy for you both to relax and to explore the area during your extended stay. Plan your visit with us today here at TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 17
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abigail O.
Business
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

vacation

Great service and cleanliness , will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KrystalR
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Family Trip

Very nice hotel. Our room had a full kitchen so I cooked a couple of nights. Only downfall, no beach access across the road. This part of the seawall is only big rocks. But still very nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellie Bug
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 2, 2014

Our stay

Overall the stay went well and we liked the hotel. There was a bit of a dog smell on the first floor so that wasn't to welcoming. But other than that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pet Traveler21
Business
Tyler, Tx
Jul 5, 2014

Great stay

Really great place to rest and awesome pet friendly hotel around. Would recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pet friendly

Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley galveston
Business
Galveston,Texas
Mar 16, 2014

Great

This hotel was great. The people was great. The only thing was the buffet was not a buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boneskier
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Jan 4, 2014

Great place to stay with family

We had a nice two bedroom suite with two bathrooms. Pretty new facility, and very comfortable for us. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raspberry Pie
Business
Bountiful, Utah
Oct 13, 2013

Great hotel for the price

Pretty new, very clean, great staff, good breakfast, great pool, very close to the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmys Restaurant on the Wharf upstairs had good food at a reasonable price.

Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Lopez Clan
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 24, 2013

New with a great pool

The hotel is new, clean and very nice. The pool is super, with shallow sides for the little ones, a waterfall and space for the big kids. We wished the water across the sreet had a beach (just rocks) so we didn't have to drive to a public beach. All in all, we really enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KrystalR
Business
Athens, TX
Jun 16, 2013

Great family getaway!

Everything is perfect. We even got to check in earlier than normal. Very nice. Only thing, the beach is across the road, but you are behind the Courtyard (part of the same hotel) and the beach is not the best for going to set up for the day. Lots of rock and no actual shore to set up on. Other than that----Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach. Pleasure Pier.

Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Cabbage
Business
Boulder
May 29, 2013

Brand-new and clean

I stayed here for a couple of nights with my wife and baby child. We enjoyed the stay very much. The hotel is brand-new and clean. I have nothing bad to note. They provide free shuttle service to and from wherever you want to go. Also, they provide BBQ gas grill for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top