$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

2 stars
9540 Seawall Boulevard, 9540 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Great

This hotel was great. The people was great. The only thing was the buffet was not a buffet. See full review

  • Ashley galveston
  • Mar 16, 2014
Quite pleased

Didn't lack for anything. Staff was friendly and helpful, were available for resturant references... See full review

  • escapee from cold NORTH
  • Feb 22, 2014
Work, play, and relax at the TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front. We specialize in making extended stay travelers feel at home, with spacious oceanfront hotel suites that offer functionality and style at a great price. Settle in to your modern accommodations here in the heart of Galveston's West End. Fully-equipped kitchens allow you to prepare your own meals whenever you want, and complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected night and day. Take advantage of our daily complimentary continental breakfast before setting off to explore the island, or relax by our resort-style pool in one of the private cabanas. Planning an event in Galveston? The Courtyard's Campeche Room meeting venue can comfortably accommodate 100. And our prime location on the famous Seawall Boulevard puts the beautiful Gulf beaches - not to mention great shopping and dining - easily within your reach. We look forward to welcoming you to the TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Sherman
Business
Houston, Tx
Apr 9, 2013

Fantastic Surprise!

This hotel was fantastic! We stayed here for our anniversary. We really took a shot in the dark because when we made the reservation there were no pictures of the hotel and only 1 review. When I finally looked at the review out of curiosity, I saw that the reviewer said the hotel was brand new. Thats when I realized thats why there were no pictures yet. I took a chance and booked it anyway because I didnt really care for my other options in my price range. When we arrived at the hotel we were so impressed! ~The room was great! It has a full kitchen equipped with dishes, pots and pans. A full refrigerator, a dishwasher, a microwave and half a stove top. The room was very nicely decorated in a very modern but homey feeling which I loved. It was VERY clean as it was brand new. (A lot of the other older hotels reviewers complained of a musty smell. Which i'm assuming is because of the hurricane) ~Breakfast was nothing fancy but Hey, its free. Bagels, cereal, yogurt, etc. Staff were all friendly. ~Another thing we were impressed by was the pool area. The pool is temperature controlled so while it was still chilly outside the water was warm and felt great! There are color changing lights in the pool which made the overall look awesome. The seating around the pool was very comfy and nice. AND there is a full service bar so you can drink while you swim or lounge. ~The location is right on the seawall. It was very close to Moody Gardens and just a short short drive to any restaurants or entertainment. I will say that you cannot really see the ocean from your room. The way the hotel is set up, there is two of them. There is a Courtyard Marriott in the front which faces the beach. When you drive around the side you will find TownePlace Suites behind the Courtyard and the two buildings are attached by the pool area. All in all we had a great experience. The price was a great deal for us and it was much nice than all the other hotels around its price at the time. I have no negative comments for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Cabbage
Business
Boulder
May 29, 2013

Brand-new and clean

I stayed here for a couple of nights with my wife and baby child. We enjoyed the stay very much. The hotel is brand-new and clean. I have nothing bad to note. They provide free shuttle service to and from wherever you want to go. Also, they provide BBQ gas grill for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KrystalR
Business
Athens, TX
Jun 16, 2013

Great family getaway!

Everything is perfect. We even got to check in earlier than normal. Very nice. Only thing, the beach is across the road, but you are behind the Courtyard (part of the same hotel) and the beach is not the best for going to set up for the day. Lots of rock and no actual shore to set up on. Other than that----Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach. Pleasure Pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boneskier
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Jan 4, 2014

Great place to stay with family

We had a nice two bedroom suite with two bathrooms. Pretty new facility, and very comfortable for us. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Post test fun
Business
NE
Feb 2, 2014

Nearby ocean value

Perfect for a good value that was near the ocean and down the street from multiple beachs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
escapee from cold NORTH
Business
Galveston, TX
Feb 22, 2014

Quite pleased

Didn't lack for anything. Staff was friendly and helpful, were available for resturant references that were spot on. Room was clean, neat and well supplied. The location is handy just off the seawall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Leon's BBQ was fantastic - authentic bbq and the staff was delightful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley galveston
Business
Galveston,Texas
Mar 16, 2014

Great

This hotel was great. The people was great. The only thing was the buffet was not a buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Lopez Clan
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 24, 2013

New with a great pool

The hotel is new, clean and very nice. The pool is super, with shallow sides for the little ones, a waterfall and space for the big kids. We wished the water across the sreet had a beach (just rocks) so we didn't have to drive to a public beach. All in all, we really enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raspberry Pie
Business
Bountiful, Utah
Oct 13, 2013

Great hotel for the price

Pretty new, very clean, great staff, good breakfast, great pool, very close to the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmys Restaurant on the Wharf upstairs had good food at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pet Traveler21
Business
Tyler, Tx
Jul 5, 2014

Great stay

Really great place to rest and awesome pet friendly hotel around. Would recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pet friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top