$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island

3 stars
6303 Broadway St., 6303 Broadway St., Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Getaway

My family had a wonderful time staying there! Rooms were nice, breakfast was great and we liked the... See full review

  • Mrs K Smith
  • Jun 29, 2014
Galveston on a budget

This was a great hotel for an inexpensive family vacation. We loved the breakfast and my son... See full review

  • KBug mom
  • May 31, 2014
All-suites hotel with views of Offats Bayou
At the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island, enjoy a deluxe continental breakfast each morning. Large guest rooms with free Wi-Fi Internet access, a fitness center and an indoor pool add value to this all-suites hotel. Suites include sitting area and a mini kitchen, plus a desk for dining or work. Many suites offer panoramic views of the Offats Bayou, a renowned bird viewing area. In the spacious reception area of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island, relax and catch the latest headlines or game.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in public areas and guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast and newspapers in lobby
  • Fitness center and indoor pool, hot tub
  • Business center with computer, printer
Rooms
The spacious sun-lit suites at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island provide guests with comfortably thick mattresses and luxury bedding to ensure a good night of sleep. Both down and foam pillows are provided, along with custom comforters. In the kitchen area, find a microwave, a coffee-maker and a mini-refrigerator. The television includes premium channels such as CNN, ESPN, HBO and pay-per-view movies.
Features
Within one mile of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island are beaches, biking, and a variety of water sports and boating options. It is also minutes from the popular Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Moody Gardens. A fully equipped fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, plus spacious studio suites make the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island a popular family hotel. At the snack market, open 24 hours a day, grab healthy fruits, juices and other snacks before setting out on Galveston area adventures.
Transportation
  • Beaches (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Biking (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Sailing (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Moody Gardens (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Golf (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Strand District (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Horseback riding (6 mi/9.6 km)
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (38.5 mi/61.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms

Hotel Map

29.2878 -94.8407
Area served
Galveston
Nearby airports
William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 38.50, MI, S; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 66.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NC squirrel girl
Apex NC
Sep 22, 2014

OK for an overnight stay near Galveston Beaches

A little below par for the average Springhill Suites. A bit dirty and not quite the trendy décor as other locations. We did not try the breakfast but the breakfast area was not large and not the most inviting area. The front desk staff were just OK, looked like local high school or college kids and not as professional as staff at some other locations.The parking lot is on a slight hill so that could be a bit difficult to manage for some people. It is located off the freeway with a few minute drive to Galveston beaches. It served our purpose for a one night stay but I would probably look elsewhere if we were to come to Galveston area gain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast diner in the historic district was fantastic; delicious assortment of breakfast pastries in the attached bakery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Apr 2, 2011

You get what you pay for

The hotel price was very reasonable, but after spending the night there I can see why. The beds were hard as rocks, the walls are so thin you can hear ALL noises from the other guests, so sleep well that just wasn't in the cards. The staff was professional & pleasant but there wasn't enough seating for breakfast so we gave up on that too! So, if you need a cheap hotel on the island but don't plan on it being anything special this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaze
Houston, TX.
Jan 23, 2012

Average, just average...

This hotel was just average, not bad for what you pay for though. The staff doesn't go out of their way to be helpful or friendly. The amenities were just okay, the hot tub didn't work when we were there, however there was an indoor pool, that was ice cold! The elevators were extremely slow and they had only two ice makers in the whole place, one of which was broken. It was convenient or at least easy access to most everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PCcomfort
Houston, TX
Feb 11, 2014

PC comfort

I's nice and comfort. It's a clean and large room with sofa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baffinator
Louisiana
Jul 9, 2014

Adequate

Nothing too exciting for the price. Good for a short overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4 children Road trip
Pensacola, Fl
Aug 18, 2013

Four kid travel

Hotel clean, only one TV for suite. Had indoor pool a plus with kids. Night check in staff lady rude. We had asked for room with view and because we booked through a site she referenced that as a reason not to change. When we readdressed the issue, the next clerk was nice but stated that they were full and could now not make the change. Breakfast was fine. (Good value, evening front desk girl could be better trained, clean, indoor pool, dated interior)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Board walk had many choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aristotle
longview, tx
Jul 6, 2012

fair family value

most of the staff was exceptional, a few seemed it was only a job. Thir breakfast was fantastic. I would use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Galveston Vistor
Austin, TX
Apr 13, 2010

Chicken in the waste basket

The hotel overall wasn't bad. The people seemed nice, breakfast was good. The reason I didn't give them an overall good rating was due to the condition of them room. I arrived mid afternoon and checked in. When I got to my room the dead bolt was engaged to keep the door open. So I was a little freaked out and checked the room to see if anyone was still there. There wasn't anyone. The room looked clean enough, but then I noticed that the trash hadn't been emptied. Apparently, whoever had stayed there the previous night had fried chicken. So for the rest of my stay I was a little wary to touch anything. The room itself was nice and spacious, esp for one person. I would have thought it an nice place except for the chicken in the waste basket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smooth operator10
houston, texas
Jul 30, 2012

quick couple getaway

booked this on short notice(2days prior).Everything was all set up, the staff was very professional and the room was very clean and comfortable. We were very pleased and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Galveston Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elizabeth51518
Galveston, TX
Sep 11, 2013

familyvacation

I was very happy here. Staff is friendly and helpfull room was very clean as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top