$230 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Seascape Resorts Condos

3 stars
10811 Termini San Luis Pass Rd, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Great location, out of the main stream.

the location is great. The rooms were fantastic. The beach was clean and the pool is cool. See full review

  • Zombi Wolf
  • Apr 2, 2012
great place

I thought the accomadations were great, clean room and right on the ocean! Great ocean view from... See full review

  • dina hairchik
  • Jul 6, 2012
Seascape Resort Condos on the beach is a resort vacation rental complex featuring privately owned one and two bedroom condominiums with six unique floor plans. Located along the shores of Galveston Island West beach and the Gulf of Mexico these rental suites have private balconies with beautiful Gulf front views. Our complex has a private entryway to the beach where you can enjoy wading, swimming, sunning, and surfing. The amenities of this vacation complex include direct beach access, private Gulf front balconies, heated pool, two hot-tubs, observation deck, gazebo, BBQ/picnic area, and private patron parking. We welcome the opportunity to serve you and make your visit to Galveston Island the most memorable. Fees collected by the property per reservation: Trip Protection Insurance USD 12.50; Damage Protection USD 25.00; Resort Fee USD 27.50; Departure Fee USD 28.50 for 1 bed, USD 38.00 for 2 bed; HOA charge USD 10.00 per night.

Hotel Map

29.2422 -94.871
Area served
Galveston
Nearby airports
HOU
Area description
One day is never enough when visiting Galveston Island. You can take a tour of Galvestons historic homes or see the Galveston Island Pleasure Pier. Get discount tickets for a day at the Schlitterbahn Waterpark or stop by the 32 miles of gulf coast beaches. There is something for everone!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seascape Resorts Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Seascape Resorts Condos Rooms

1 bedroom/1 bath condo
This one bedroom suite with large fully furnished kitchen, cable TV service, two bathrooms, sleeper sofa, twin bunk beds, gulf view balcony. Please note, extra person fee of USD 2.50 per person over base occupancy. Departure Fee: USD 28.50.
2 bedroom/1.5 bath condo
This two bedroom suite with large fully furnished kitchen, cable TV service, two bathrooms, sleeper sofa, twin bunk beds, gulf view balcony. Please note, extra person fee of USD 2.50 per person over base occupancy. Departure Fee: USD 38.00.
1 bedroom/1 bath condo upgrade
This one bedroom suite has a better location and may include suite amenity upgrades along with large fully furnished kitchen, cable TV service, two bathrooms, sleeper sofa, twin bunk beds, gulf view balcony. Please note, extra person fee of USD 2.50 per person over base occupancy. Departure Fee: USD 28.50.
2 bedroom/2 bath condo
This two bedroom suite has a better location and may include suite amenity upgrades along with large fully furnished kitchen, cable TV service, two bathrooms, sleeper sofa, twin bunk beds, gulf view balcony. Please note there is a USD 2.50 fee per person over base occupancy. Departure Fee: USD 38.00.
2 bedroom/2 cayman beachfront
This two bedroom suite has a large fully furnished kitchen, cable TV service, two bathrooms, sleeper sofa, twin bunk beds, gulf view balcony. Please note there is a USD 2.50 fee per person over base occupancy. Departure Fee: USD 38.00.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Seascape Resorts Condos

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 6
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
4
Value:
2.4

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seascape Resorts Condos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lor Ply
Dallas, TX
Mar 23, 2014

Not the greatest..

Maybe some of the units are nice but the one we stayed in #2315 was pretty bad. We checked in and as soon as we walked into the unit we noticed a vomit smell. There were 7 of us and we all smelled it. We complained to management and they said no other units were available and they couldn't smell it. Maybe an hour later we pinpointed where the odor was coming from. It was on a large rug in the middle of the living room so we put the rug outside and sanitized the floor ourselves. Numerous problems throughout.. bathroom exhaust fan didn't work, mirror falling off bedroom dresser, 5 light bulbs were not working (we replaced them ourselves), exterior balcony doors would NOT close, none of the window shades worked and the oven/stove wobbled dangerously. The unit was generally filthy.. the bedspreads had disgusting stains on them, baseboards were filthy, air intake vent was covered with dust and grime and it's in the Kitchen, ladder on bunk beds was covered in grime. There was NO washer/dryer in the unit and NO wifi access. On the plus side, the beach, pool area and grounds were nice as well as the cleaning staff and Steve the security guard. The front office was somewhat condescending when we told them our complaints. They sent a maintenance worker who was unable to fix anything while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Seascape Resorts Condos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KitC
Calgary
Feb 27, 2013

dirty, dirty, dirty

If I was expecting to go to a resort for a nice vacation. I expected the place to be clean and the furnishing to be acceptable. The sofa bed is broken the phone is disconnected and the place is DIRTY. When I complaint the front desk say it is the condo owner's responsibility to keep the place in good running order. Why am I paying an extra $100 in fee, if the resort does nothing. I'll never come back to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Seascape Resorts Condos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LLC1
Calgary AB
Feb 25, 2013

Sucker born every minute. What a rip-off.

Stayed here for one night in Feb. in unit 1204 prior to our cruise. We bid on a hotel on Price line and ended up with this place for $152. We get there at 6 after the office is closed (flight into Houston was late) and therefore have no means by which to complain about how dirty it is and the disconnected phone. It was Mardi Gras so cabs aren't available for 1.5 hours so we walk the 1/2 block in the dark to the security desk to beg to use the phone to order pizza... the security gal was the only bright spot to our stay. The night continues with worn and faded bedding, bunk bed too short for our son so we attempt to use the hideabed...it is broken so my husband ops to sleep in a chair so my son can have a bed...what a way to ruin a holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Seascape Resorts Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dina hairchik
oklahoma city
Jul 6, 2012

great place

I thought the accomadations were great, clean room and right on the ocean! Great ocean view from every room!! if you are going with family then its awesome. if you are going for night life then you might want to stay on the sea wall somewhere. take your own toiletries

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seascape Resorts Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zombi Wolf
Houston,Tx
Apr 2, 2012

Great location, out of the main stream.

the location is great. The rooms were fantastic. The beach was clean and the pool is cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top