Seascape Resorts Condos ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$114
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016
2.4 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Seascape Resort Condos on the beach is a resort vacation rental complex featuring privately owned one and two bedroom condominiums with six unique floor plans.

Located along the shores of Galveston Island West beach and the Gulf of Mexico these rental suites have private balconies with beautiful Gulf front views. Our complex has a private entryway to the beach where you can enjoy wading, swimming, sunning, and surfing. The amenities of this vacation complex include direct beach access, private Gulf front balconies, heated pool, two hot-tubs, observation deck, gazebo, BBQ/picnic area, and private patron parking. We welcome the opportunity to serve you and make your visit to Galveston Island the most memorable. Fees collected by the property per reservation: Trip Protection Insurance USD 12.50; Damage Protection USD 25.00; Resort Fee USD 27.50; Departure Fee USD 28.50 for 1 bed, USD 38.00 for 2 bed; HOA charge USD 10.00 per night.

**The Beach in front of Seascape Resorts Condos will be under renovation during the months of December, January, February and parts of March. Access will be limited and the beach walkway and entry gate will be closed from the property during this renovation. Also during this period there will be the beach renovation project. The beach access gate will be locked and there will be limited access to the beach in front of the property. There will be trucks and contractors during the day scheduled from 8 AM till dusk. So the noise levels will be kept to a minimum only during the day hours.** Minimum check in age is 25. PLEASE NOTE: Immediate eviction without refund will occur for guests that violate occupancy and age requirements. During Spring Break, there must be one parent or guardian per every two persons under the age of 25.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$92
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$89
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$199
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$89

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool

General

  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Pool

Services

  • Business center

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

2.4 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 3.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 2.9/5
  • Comfort: 2.6/5
  • Location: 3.7/5
  • Value: 2.6/5

FAMILY TRIP

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 30, 2015
Worst ever. This is not a good place for vacation. Pretty old facilities,apartments not in good condition,very small and terrible furniture. Apartments are extremely narrow, gives you a sense you are in a cave. do not recommended at all!

| N/A Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Not the greatest..

Would not recommend Sun, Mar 23, 2014
Maybe some of the units are nice but the one we stayed in #2315 was pretty bad. We checked in and as soon as we walked into the unit we noticed a vomit smell. There were 7 of us and we all smelled it. We complained to management and they said no other units were available and they couldn't smell it. Maybe an hour later we pinpointed where the odor was coming from. It was on a large rug in the middle of the living room so we put the rug outside and sanitized the floor ourselves. Numerous problems throughout.. bathroom exhaust fan didn't work, mirror falling off bedroom dresser, 5 light bulbs were not working (we replaced them ourselves), exterior balcony doors would NOT close, none of the window shades worked and the oven/stove wobbled dangerously. The unit was generally filthy.. the bedspreads had disgusting stains on them, baseboards were filthy, air intake vent was covered with dust and grime and it's in the Kitchen, ladder on bunk beds was covered in grime. There was NO washer/dryer in the unit and NO wifi access. On the plus side, the beach, pool area and grounds were nice as well as the cleaning staff and Steve the security guard. The front office was somewhat condescending when we told them our complaints. They sent a maintenance worker who was unable to fix anything while we were there.

| Dallas, TX Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

dirty, dirty, dirty

Would not recommend Wed, Feb 27, 2013
If I was expecting to go to a resort for a nice vacation. I expected the place to be clean and the furnishing to be acceptable. The sofa bed is broken the phone is disconnected and the place is DIRTY. When I complaint the front desk say it is the condo owner's responsibility to keep the place in good running order. Why am I paying an extra $100 in fee, if the resort does nothing. I'll never come back to this place.

| Calgary Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Sucker born every minute. What a rip-off.

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 25, 2013
Stayed here for one night in Feb. in unit 1204 prior to our cruise. We bid on a hotel on Price line and ended up with this place for $152. We get there at 6 after the office is closed (flight into Houston was late) and therefore have no means by which to complain about how dirty it is and the disconnected phone. It was Mardi Gras so cabs aren't available for 1.5 hours so we walk the 1/2 block in the dark to the security desk to beg to use the phone to order pizza... the security gal was the only bright spot to our stay. The night continues with worn and faded bedding, bunk bed too short for our son so we attempt to use the hideabed...it is broken so my husband ops to sleep in a chair so my son can have a bed...what a way to ruin a holiday.

| Calgary AB Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

great place

Would recommend Fri, Jul 6, 2012
I thought the accomadations were great, clean room and right on the ocean! Great ocean view from every room!! if you are going with family then its awesome. if you are going for night life then you might want to stay on the sea wall somewhere. take your own toiletries

| oklahoma city Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Amazing experience!

Would recommend Wed, Feb 29, 2012
I was a little worried about this place from reading some of the other reviews, but my fears ended up being groundless. The room was neat and clean and overlooked both the beach and pool. Unlike others experiences, there were no suprise fees. The totals I was given online was the exact amount I paid when i arrived. The staff went completely out of their way to help us out, giving us four parking passes even though their policy is two passes maximum. Considering it was a winter beach trip, the heated pool and two hot tubs were a big plus. The only reason I gave four stars instead of five is because they accidentally charged my card twice, however they rectified the situation quickly and relativly painlessly. Thanks for an amazing trip, we will definately be back again!

| Austin, TX, USA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Port of Galveston 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$114
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016