$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 5914 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
255 reviews
getaway

Just needed a place to rest. Good location, We would stay again. See full review

  • p. rivas
  • May 1, 2015
Beach Time !

The Red Rood was just it. We could get to the beach quick and the restaurants were all in our price... See full review

  • Mary Mom of 5
  • Jan 6, 2015
Steps from the beach, close to Galveston main attractions
Enjoy beachfront accommodations at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, which is also conveniently located near Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark. This hotel serves a deluxe complimentary breakfast daily, and throughout the day offers free coffee and cappuccino in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center guests also enjoy a heated outdoor pool, a perfect place to lounge.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast with cappuccino and hot chocolate
  • Cable channels include ESPN and HBO
  • Outdoor seasonal pool
Rooms
Quilted bedding and rich blue carpet are typical for this Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center. Each of the rooms at the property is equipped with free HBO and high-speed Internet. Standard amenities include a coffee/tea-maker, hair-dryer, iron/ironing board, air conditioning, microwave and refrigerator.
Features
Whether in the area for the beach, the water park or for a visit to the University of Texas Medical Branch, convenience is key at this Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center location. The heated outdoor pool is an ideal place for families to relax. Guests who are about to embark on a cruise are close to the ship terminal, and are welcome to leave their car at the Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center during their excursion (hotel stay required).
Transportation
  • Ellington Airport (25 mi/40 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (35 mi/56 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (50 mi/80 km)
Attractions
  • Pier Fishing (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Beaches (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Horseback riding (1 mi/2 km)
  • Historic Strand district (2 mi/3 km)
  • IMAX Theater (2 mi/3 km)
  • Moody Convention Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Golf (3 mi/5 km)
  • Seaport (3 mi/5 km)
  • The University of Texas Medical Branch (4 mi/6 km)
  • Shrine Burn Center (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Meeting and banquet facilities accommodate up to 100 people
  • Photocopy and fax services available (fee applies)
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • High-speed Internet access available
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel will implement a special 24-hour cancellation policy on 31 Oct to 01 Nov and 01 Nov to 08 Nov 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.4 mi

Dining

Tortuga Mexican Kitchen
Walking Distance
Rita s Ice Custard Happimess
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 255
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Margaret F.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

birthday trip

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever seen inside and out. The room and the bathroom were filthy and nasty. The bathtub was all rusted. We walked in looked at the room and then checked out we could not stay there. I WILL NOT NEVER BOOK A HOTEL THROUGH CHEAP TICKETS AGAIN. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY TRAVELER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NorthTexasMetalDetecting
Business
Mineral Wells, Texas
Apr 20, 2014

Bowling in my sleep

Everything about this trip was great except for the be which felt like it had a bowling ball right in the center of the king size bed. I would wake up every couple hours with a sore back. Didn't want to change rooms due to the beach view so I dealt with it. Third night here I found that if you sleep high up towards the headboard it was ok and slept all night long. I will go back to this hotel on my next Galveston vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cajun Greek Restaurant had some awesome fresh and spicy crawfish. I had 3 pounds for under $30

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dekebro
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 6, 2014

Very nice for the price

Didn't know what to expect when I arrived. But I must say I was pleasantly surprised. There was construction in the lobby which I guess is a good thing. I was checked in very quickly and went to my room. The room was nice and the king-sized bed was comfortable. The carpet was a little worn but not excessively worn. The room was equipped with free wi-fi, coffee maker, iron w/board, hair dryer and flat screen tv with nice variety of channels. The location was perfect. Right across the street from the beach. All in all I was pleased and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of places within a short driving distance to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wonderer
Business
NJ
May 7, 2013

overall ok ,noisy in the weekend though

ups: location is great.. break fast is nice ( love the make your own hot waffle) ..rooms are ok clean..good for families.. affordable during the week. friendly staff. downs: noisey specially in the weekend . not a good place for couple who enjoyes quietness. pool is very very small. it is expenssive in the weekend not worth for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rick10
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 14, 2013

Good place to stay

The hotel is at a good location, very easy to find and near tourist attractions. There are many great restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gorditas Mexico and the Spot were both two delicious locations near the hotel. The Spot is a great place to go grab a drink at, and the food at Gorditas Mexico was superb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iron Paty
Business
Cd. Juarez, Chih. Mexico
Apr 10, 2013

Participation at Ironman 70.3

It was good...is a very good hotel nice and clean. I went to participate at the Ironman 70,3 and was a good experience to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on the road girls
Business
galveston,tx
Dec 2, 2012

awesome

clean rooms and friendly staff.the price was great and i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mothership Abroad
Business
Queensland, Australia
Nov 22, 2012

Straight over from the beach

Only here one night but clean, comfortable room, and located directly over the road from the beach. Walgreens right next door, short drive along seawall to amusement park pier. Great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocean Vacationer2
Business
Dallas
Aug 15, 2012

Great Location

I really enjoyed my stay especially because this hotel was right on the beach. Some of the others down the street even some of the higher star hotels were not actually on the beachfront or they were in front of the ocean but there was no beach just rocks. So, I am so very VERY glad I picked this hotel instead of the other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berlin49
Business
Berlin, Deutschland
Oct 23, 2011

again a great stay

I stayed at this hotel for the second time. my last visit was in April 2010. And again it was a great stay for me. For a detailed review I would like to referr to my given review on 26th April 2010 (nickname: Rugby). The only minor problem I had to encounter this time was that the Wifi didn't work on the day of my arrival. When I told the lady at the reception of the problem she tried to solve it but without success. I was told by her that an technician would take care about the problem the next morning. And as promised it worked, then. Instead ot the Wifi I could have used the free Internet acces in the lobby via Hotel PC. That's why I was referring to a minor problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Kroger Supermarket

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top