$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

3 stars
5914 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
223 reviews
our aniversery

Everything was great and the weather even coroperated See full review

  • gary55
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great experience

This hotel was a perfect location on the beach, very clean, very quiet, and very affordable.... See full review

  • Firefighter matt
  • Sep 20, 2014
Steps from the beach, close to Galveston main attractions
Enjoy beachfront accommodations at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, which is also conveniently located near Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark. This hotel serves a deluxe complimentary breakfast daily, and throughout the day offers free coffee and cappuccino in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center guests also enjoy a heated outdoor pool, a perfect place to lounge.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast with cappuccino and hot chocolate
  • Cable channels include ESPN and HBO
  • Outdoor seasonal pool
Rooms
Quilted bedding and rich blue carpet are typical for this Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center. Each of the rooms at the property is equipped with free HBO and high-speed Internet. Standard amenities include a coffee/tea-maker, hair-dryer, iron/ironing board, air conditioning, microwave and refrigerator.
Features
Whether in the area for the beach, the water park or for a visit to the University of Texas Medical Branch, convenience is key at this Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center location. The heated outdoor pool is an ideal place for families to relax. Guests who are about to embark on a cruise are close to the ship terminal, and are welcome to leave their car at the Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center during their excursion (hotel stay required).
Transportation
  • Ellington Airport (25 mi/40 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (35 mi/56 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (50 mi/80 km)
Attractions
  • Pier Fishing (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Beaches (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Horseback riding (1 mi/2 km)
  • Historic Strand district (2 mi/3 km)
  • IMAX Theater (2 mi/3 km)
  • Moody Convention Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Golf (3 mi/5 km)
  • Seaport (3 mi/5 km)
  • The University of Texas Medical Branch (4 mi/6 km)
  • Shrine Burn Center (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Meeting and banquet facilities accommodate up to 100 people
  • Photocopy and fax services available (fee applies)
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • High-speed Internet access available
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel will implement a special 24-hour cancellation policy on 31 Oct to 01 Nov and 01 Nov to 08 Nov 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.4 mi

Dining

Tortuga Mexican Kitchen
Walking Distance
Rita s Ice Custard Happimess
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 223
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sassy Pants
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 15, 2014

Friend getaway

I will definitely not book at this hotel again! The hotel overall was not very well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B. Patterson
Business
Texan
Sep 2, 2014

sad

If you are looking for a ocean view - do not stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B. Patterson
Business
Texan
Sep 1, 2014

Beachfront without a ocean view

I thought when I booked this hotel that we would have an ocean view from the room since it advertises "beachfront hotel;" - well, the hotel is on Seawall Blvd , across the street is the "Gulf of Mexico" and the beach but there is no room with a view!! Room had a bad odor. Lamp shades were all busted in the room. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
birthdaynothappy
Business
Beaulmont
Jun 23, 2014

No Happy

we get there the room is dirty, had to switch rooms, ok can deal with that..........things happens. But was told it was a queens beds and balcony which was both a lie, this hotel does not even have balconys and only king and full beds so was misleading all the way around.......I wish I could get my money back are at least part of it.......was not worth the money at all..........very sad.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joneschick260
Business
fort wayne, in
Jun 15, 2014

birthday trip

A friend and i stayed at this hotel for her birthday and it was a good deal for the location. The room was on the small side but we spent very little time in the room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is right across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store right next to the hotel. We bought stuff from there to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacationing in Galveston
Business
Houston, texas
Jun 9, 2014

Smoking room

I specifically requested a non smoking room and they gave me a smoking one. Also I was supposed to what two queen beds and ended up with two fulls. When we arrived in the hotel there wasn't any toilet paper, so I called down and they said they would bring it up right away but 3 hours later I still had no toilet paper so I had to call down again. I'm not sure how all the mix ups happened... I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Outdoor people
Business
Galveston, Beaches, Texas
May 16, 2014

City Getaway Time

At the Red roof Inn in town, there are lots of stores and places to eat, beaches across street. Downtown area very historic and interesting to see in daytime. Friendly and cheerful staff at the Red Roof Inn. Good value. Comfortable bedding, but broken remote control, major annoyance. No gluten/dairy free food choices in continental breakfast, its 2014 now, no excuses, people have severe food allergies since birth. so starve or get sick, those were the choices, so tired of this. Get with it already. Ever hear of Rice Che* Cereal ?? Room next to street, very loud trucks coming through, noisy. Dirty rugs, gross. Watch out for diamond back rattlesnakes around sand dune docks, down along the grassy, sandy dune walks to some beach access points, no joke! While thrilling for an adult to discover, just watch your pets and kids! Ferry to the island is free and a fun experience.Good place to recharge from city ways. Beautiful wildflowers and scenic drive off the island (didn't take the ferry back..just gas up and go...) Work way down the island checking out different beaches its about 25 miles of shoreline before you start the drive off the island. Some fishing (off mud flats at low tide), shelling ok (way down on opposite side to mud flats) and just the outdoors. One convenience store, well stocked, but you might want to pack a cooler with lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket next door to this Inn...helpful. Beaches across street, nice. Nice place for a short visit. Ferry ride fun to the island is fun and quick if you go early, but watch out you don't get stuck in loose sand on the beaches if you opt tp drive on them!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Techie Grandma
Business
Galveston, Texas
May 9, 2013

Overnight Respite

The staff arranged for us to have just the kind of room we wanted. The beds were very comfortable and it was nice to have a refrigerator, microwave, and under-the-counter safe. The breakfast had a very nice assortment; we especially enjoyed the waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeke88
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 2, 2013

Great location

doesn't get any better for the price. great location, clean room, comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MeMe of 8
Business
Bartlesville, Ok
Jan 11, 2013

BAD SECURITY

The staff was great, room was ok mold on curtains,no soap or shampoo in bathroom had to go to desk to get some. But we were told there was extra security & our cars would be safe, NOT!!!! My van was broke in to & the tape was so grainy they could not get a make on the person. Took me weeks to even get that answer , Then was told they could do nothing . So if you stay there be sure you don't leave anything in it that can get taken. Because you will get no help from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top