$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 5914 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SC73
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 16, 2014

Good price, average place

The hotel was packed, there wasn't a room left in the place. We just had stayed at another upscale resort then stayed here. It's hard to compare the two as the other place cost us twice what our stay here did. The accommodations are average. Whenever we checked into the room, I used the bathroom and there was what appeared to be used toliet paper stuck into the roller dispenser. There was only one small trashcan which we filled up quickly. There were no coffee pots in the rooms. We didn't use the towels but I went to grab one and it had marks on it (say whenever you use a towel to wipe off grease or mud, it is washed but doesn't come fully "out" of the towel). The staff called to check on us about an hour or so into our stay, which was nice. The phone was on the fritz and they sent someone to check it. The continental bfast was ok. For the amount that we paid, it is a decent place on the average budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
too much fun
Business
Keller, Texas
Mar 10, 2014

Spring Break with Grammy

I was very disappointed that they advertise beachside and rooms with view of beach. Not true at all. Breakfast was half of what most hotels serve for this price. I would not stay there again or recommend them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainforest Cafe. The best one we have every been to. Moody Gardens was an incredible delight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dekebro
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 6, 2014

Very nice for the price

Didn't know what to expect when I arrived. But I must say I was pleasantly surprised. There was construction in the lobby which I guess is a good thing. I was checked in very quickly and went to my room. The room was nice and the king-sized bed was comfortable. The carpet was a little worn but not excessively worn. The room was equipped with free wi-fi, coffee maker, iron w/board, hair dryer and flat screen tv with nice variety of channels. The location was perfect. Right across the street from the beach. All in all I was pleased and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of places within a short driving distance to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruthiebaby
Business
Michigan
Feb 21, 2014

Great way to plan your trip.

Everything was great as expected. The only real complaint is that the hotel was being renovated, and breakfast was shifted to a smaller area, and they didn't have the same selection as day one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yeovil
Business
Garland, TX
May 17, 2013

Excellent Location

Great value. Very well maintained and comfortable. Great location on sea front with multiple restaurant choices nearby. Krogers and gas next door. Cheerful, helpful staff. A certain choice for our next stay in Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike246
Business
Conroe tx
May 13, 2013

Worth the money

We just stayed one night and for what we paid it was worth it, will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Techie Grandma
Business
Galveston, Texas
May 9, 2013

Overnight Respite

The staff arranged for us to have just the kind of room we wanted. The beds were very comfortable and it was nice to have a refrigerator, microwave, and under-the-counter safe. The breakfast had a very nice assortment; we especially enjoyed the waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wonderer
Business
NJ
May 7, 2013

overall ok ,noisy in the weekend though

ups: location is great.. break fast is nice ( love the make your own hot waffle) ..rooms are ok clean..good for families.. affordable during the week. friendly staff. downs: noisey specially in the weekend . not a good place for couple who enjoyes quietness. pool is very very small. it is expenssive in the weekend not worth for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
passing through22
Business
Tennessee, USA
Apr 30, 2013

Seriously suprised by this place!

I was The room was only $50 so I expected it to have a few problems. We were only in Galveston a couple days (and didn't expect to be in the room much) so we didn't care. But this place was great! It really is right across the street from the beach, the staff was super nice, the continental breakfast was great, the room was spacious, and there were plenty of towels and pillows. The reason I gave it for stars instead of five is, though it looked clean, we found two used rags hanging on the shower rod, a soccer ball behind the safe, and a tshirt in one of the drawers. Also, the main lamp that's controlled by the light switch was broken. Not really any deal breakers, but stuff I figured they would have noticed if they had cleaned well. All in all, though, it was a great place to stay and a good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma Christina
Business
Southeast Texas
Apr 29, 2013

Family Getaway

Everything was good. The pool was great. The breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is close by and there is alot to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top