$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 5914 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carmie88
Business
Galveston tx.
May 10, 2014

Nice place to stay

Overall it was great! The room was comfortable and it served our needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
555Traveler
Business
Galveston, TX
Apr 26, 2014

Not something I'd recommend

Our room was just smelly and humid--it seemed like they had cleaned the carpets after a dog had been in there and then they never dried. There was condensation everywhere. Also, it rained while we were there...so that was a bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachcombers
Business
East Texas
Apr 22, 2014

What we needed!

We were pleased with the accommodations. We had a comfortable room within walking distance of the beach, and it's not too far to drive to anything you want to do in Galveston. The staff was friendly and helpful. Looking forward to the possibility of staying there again. We go to Galveston to enjoy the beach and sights, but mainly for seafood dining and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jato
Business
Brady, Tx.
Apr 21, 2014

Red Roof Inn Galveston, Tx.

The hotel is close to beach and resturants. Only complaint was A/C was loud. would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NorthTexasMetalDetecting
Business
Mineral Wells, Texas
Apr 20, 2014

Bowling in my sleep

Everything about this trip was great except for the be which felt like it had a bowling ball right in the center of the king size bed. I would wake up every couple hours with a sore back. Didn't want to change rooms due to the beach view so I dealt with it. Third night here I found that if you sleep high up towards the headboard it was ok and slept all night long. I will go back to this hotel on my next Galveston vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cajun Greek Restaurant had some awesome fresh and spicy crawfish. I had 3 pounds for under $30

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amandatarlton
Business
Ardmore,oklahoma
Apr 11, 2014

Loved it!!

Best place I have ever stayed!! Can't wait to stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacationer2225
Business
Chicago
Apr 10, 2014

It is what it is

This budget hotel is a great value if you can overlook a few blemishes in your room and sacrifice some comfort. But the crowd the budget hotel brings is probably the worst part that comes with it. Loud annoying people and unsupervised kids and teenagers running wild up to no good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angelbud17
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 2, 2014

Good deal for a tight budget

I was happy to be right off the beach and listen to the birds and the sound of the waves, beautiful. I was just a little unhappy with the time it took to get requested towels for our beach trip post shower, plus online there was an option for a pullout bed when making my reservation yet upon requesting this I was told it was not even an option, they did not have this?! that is always frustrating. Staff was very nice though and breakfast was clean and fulling. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nearby dining and the beach is literally right there. Very happy with my stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamaw Leta
Business
Galveston
Apr 1, 2014

Vacation

Sorry oceanview was from the side of the hotel. Had to ask for a towel one day--was only left one but two bath mats. Two days later no hand towels left. Professional and helpful front desk personnel. Breakfast was the same every day but plentiful. Good parking. Conveniently located next to Kroger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanandDennis
Business
Little Rock, AR, USA
Mar 28, 2014

Great value for the price!

My fiancé and I went to Houston for 2 days and wanted an additional day at the beach. Unfortunately, the weather was terrible during our stay, but the hotel was still a great buy! For $70 (with taxes), we had a nice comfy room with a table/chairs, TV (with HBO!), a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and the rest. The bed was very comfortable minus a little bump in the middle. The bedsheets were just right as well - not too thick or thin. The decor wasn't amazing or anything but it was decent for the price. Floors could probably use a bit more cleaning too. Didn't smell weird or anything though - it was still fresh. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was a big plus as well. It's nice not having to go anywhere to buy stuff (although a huge Kroger is right next door within walking distance if you have to). The breakfast had waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, bagels, muffins, several juices, and coffee. Nice to see there was more than just oatmeal! The pool looked nice but we didn't get to try it out since it was rainy and cold (about 60 degrees). Oh, and they don't give you a lot of bathroom supplies, such as little shampoos and stuff -- so be sure to bring your own. Or go to Kroger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at a place called The Spot to the east down Seawall Blvd. It's reasonably priced and the staff are super friendly. Delicious po-boy sandwich there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top