$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 5914 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland, MI
Apr 4, 2010

quiet, clean, very nice heated pool

very considerate with a 9am check in, fast friendly service at counter the few times we had to go down for questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ok is ok.
Business
Arkansas
Mar 25, 2010

Good and Bad

The Good: The location is fabulous! It is located right across the street from the beach. The pool is heated and nice. Room is clean. Continental breakfast is good. The BAD: The outside appearance of the hotel is okay. The outside elevator to our room was dirty, old, and felt like it was going to fall apart. Our room was clean, yet too small and crowded. Staff is kinda rude. Service is slow. It took 4 hours to get an air mattress!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keller, TX
Mar 25, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was in a very convenient location near shopping, restaurants, & directly across the street from the beach. We were able to walk nearly everywhere we wanted to go. They had covered parking under the hotel away from the main street helping with the fear that you may fall victim to someone trying to burglarize your vehicle in such a tourist driven environment. In regard to the room, we reserved a non-smoking, gulf-view room, with 2 double beds. Unfortunately, the room was a little smaller than expected - but we didn't have too much time to notice the size of the room since we spent most of our time either in the heated pool or at the beach. One perk of the room was the mini fridge, microwave, & coffee maker. We were able to save money on our trip by purchasing food & storing it in our room. Another perk was the continental breakfast...I imagined a few muffins & coffee, and maybe juice if we were lucky. But they had 4 make your own waffle stations, cereal, pastries, juice, milk, coffee, etc... Overall we have a great stay and next time we travel to Galveston I guarantee we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainforrest Cafe is a bit of a walk for little kids & there is a long wait unless you call ahead. I suggest calling ahead and booking a reservation to avoid a 2 & a half hour wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monthly Getaway Guy
Business
Colleyvillle, TX
Mar 20, 2010

Not Great, but Average

It was during Spring Break, so what can be expected, very crowded,very noisy in parking lot. However rooms weren't as clean as expected and recently renovated well it was a budget renovation. For budget minded the place was OK and on the beach. I guess I'm just use to better kept Best Westerns, and nicer beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waxahachie TX
Mar 1, 2010

Galveston trip

Went to get away and relax - staff not very friendly. Rest just Okay - not spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to beach and some restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linda Super Realtor
Business
College station , tx
Feb 21, 2010

yucky stay

It just wasn't very clean in the rooms or in the breakfast area. WE will not stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

No hints

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KATY, TX
Jan 22, 2010

SAD PLACE TO GO FOR ANNIVERSARY

1ST ROOM WAS OK BUT THERE WAS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE CABLE AND IT TOK THE HOTEL WORKER 1 HOUR TO TRY TO FIX IT AND IT WAS REALLY LATE. 2ND ROOM THEY PUT US IN HAD A SINK HOLE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE BED 3RD ROOM WAS OK BUT I WOULD NEVER TELL FAMILY OR FRIENDS TO GO THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marspec
Business
Cape cod
Jan 16, 2010

Helpful manager but Lots of bugs

Manager was very helpful, went to walmart and bought me a netork cable , which I appreciated. Housekeeping was so/so and I counted 4 diferen species of roach in my room. Breakfast limited choices, wifi not working in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ames, IA
Dec 30, 2009

Great location

Great place Good price very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

situated near several good sea food dining places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bryan, TX
Dec 29, 2009

Great for the price

Nice to have refrigerator & microwave. Accommadations were very good. Continetal breakfast was a good variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top